We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget but good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jade Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hokitika
Certificate of Excellence
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Budget but good value”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Has all you need to have a stay, good location.

A real plus is the family atmosphere with a dog & 3 cats. One cat really made itself at home with us, happily coming in & sitting on our laps happily purring, really felt as if I was at home!

Bed is a little hard, but otherwise hard to fault for the money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fibreartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    65
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
76
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Filey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Just stayed here for one night on our tour of the South Island, wish we could have stayed longer. Room contained all we needed and was quiet although only a short walk to the town. Free wifi was a bonus!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aitchebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

There was a great welcome here, clean rooms and everything you need for a comfortable enjoyable holiday. Good wifi connection, lots in the area to see and all the information in the room to organise your trip. We stayed here in February only planned to stay 1 night and ended up staying 3. It was brilliant it came to the top of our list for accommodation we stayed in.PatValAnnie UK and AUS

Room Tip: Always look before you accept.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vapa2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Very impressed with this motel - the owner was lovely and the family room very clean with what looked like brand new bathroom appliances. Bed was one of the better ones we've slept in this trip as well.

Free wi-fi and lots of information on local attractions was a bonus. Like a previous reviewer I recommend the 33km trip out to the Hokitika Gorge, it's beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane4546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
154 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed here whilst touring the S Island in January 2012. This motel has everything you could possibly need - including a full sized cooker and clothes airer . The rooms are very spacious , comfortable and clean . The owners are very helpful and friendly. There is a book of very useful information in the rooms , including a walking tour guide of Hokitika. Its a short walk to the town centre - all on the flat , so its an easy stroll. Hokitika is a lovely place if you stop to explore it .

Room Tip: All rooms looked to be as good as ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkBonBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2012

As a family of 5 this offered fantastic value for an overnight stay travelling up the west coast. Our 2 bedroom suite was spacious and clean. One room with a double and a single and the second room with 3 singles. Lounge area with Sky TV and a small kitchen with coffee and tea facilities. Also free wi-fi, which from experience is rare in even some of the biggest hotels in the world. Overall very pleasant experience - not the flashest place in the world but easily delivers on its promise. If you do stay in Hokitika try and get out to Hotitika Gorge, about a 20 minute drive but worth the effort.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caltortay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Roomy. Clean. Well equipped. Bargin. Very pleasant staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scoot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hokitika hotels
0.1 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Hokitika
0.3 mi away
Beachfront Hotel Hokitika
0.4 mi away
Fitzherbert Court Motel
Fitzherbert Court Motel
#8 of 9 in Hokitika
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Shining Star Beachfront Accommodation
0.6 mi away
Annabelle Motel
Annabelle Motel
#2 of 9 in Hokitika
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
252 Beachside Motels & Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Court Motor Lodge

Property: Jade Court Motor Lodge
Address: 85 Fitzherbert Street, Hokitika 7810, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Hokitika
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Hokitika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jade Court Motor Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jade Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing