We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe de Paris - CLOSED

Cafe de Paris
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

I had the baked grouper in Cajun spices and my husband had the steak. Both were cooked to perfection.

The wine list is small but varied and offers a good selection of NZ and other wines. Very good value as well.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JGrossman_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    53
    28
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tasty, no fuss meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Situated next door to Teichelmans B&B, nice atmosphere, good service and good meal. Different portion sizes available which helps with a 10 year old with a liking for steak. A relief to be able to have fresh vegetables, well cooked and tasty.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

for a small place that we nearly passed by, this gives excellent food. It was slighlty more pricey than most, but the quality was good - I guess you get what you pay for and we had plenty of choice for a small establishment.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_Blobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
156 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“French onion soup tasteless; garlic bread and friendly service saved it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Had heard so much about this cafe and had the opportunity so took it. Wished I had had waldorf salad instead. Soup was watery and tasteless, had to salt it 3 times which I never do at all. Garlic bread saved it. The staff were great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
440 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice place good coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had a cuppa tea there first thing in the morning which was nice, staff were very friendly and helpful. Then we went back for lunch later on. Lunch was basic but very nice, quick service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danjonelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de Paris also viewed

Hokitika, West Coast Region
Hokitika, West Coast Region
 
Hokitika, West Coast Region
Hokitika, West Coast Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing