We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food in good prices”

Steamers Carvery & Bar
Ranked #16 of 32 Restaurants in Greymouth
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: Bar, European, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food in good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

I can definitely recommend that place. Friendly staff, amazing food, huge portions what means everything what you want in a restaurant. We tried roast of the day (lamb) and beef schnitzel - both really tasty.
What is important, you can always ask staff about nice places to visit in the area and they will tell you where to go and what to see.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarHey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    32
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Gravy on fish !!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

They were busy on the night we ate there which may have accounted for the long wait we had, i made a enquiry about the menu and asked what came along with the Turbot, was told by young lady '"you can have salad and chips or vegies and gravy"maybe staff should brush up on what they are serving, fish was cooked nicely and i decided not to try it with gravy

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank avoncarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pricey pub grub”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We were recommended here for dinner. If you like roast and steak this is the place to come, with bar and TV for sports. Price was in the range of $25-30 so it's not ideal if you're on a budget.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Nadyne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robina, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

Good value food. Nothing too fancy, good wholesome food.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Food, Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Friendly services, excellent food. Big portion enough for 2 Malaysians. For small eater, suggest to order one dish and share

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamers Carvery & Bar also viewed

Greymouth, West Coast Region
Greymouth, West Coast Region
 
Greymouth, West Coast Region
Greymouth, West Coast Region
 
Greymouth, West Coast Region
Greymouth, West Coast Region
 

Been to Steamers Carvery & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing