We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetable chow mien”

Hong Kong Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 34 Restaurants in Greymouth
Restaurant details
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Vegetable chow mien”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I had a vegetable chow mien which came with half of a cabbage in it, two slices of carrot and a generous amount of salt for $12The owner though is very polite and efficient lady but I wished I had Subway instead.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hcze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hokitika, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is the best Chinese food in greymouth”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Its just always tasty and good the food always looks and tastes fresh and wholesome, its not over seasoned or smothered in sauces. Just delicious tasty food and I actually asked them where they from and the Nana looked at me like I was insane and said HONG KONG!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hilzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hokitika, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Hong Kong Restaurant Greymouth Exquisite Chinese cuisine in Greymouth”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Today whilst in Greymouth I decided to have lunch at the Hong Kong restaurant as I've very recently returned to New Zealand from three years in China and I lLOVE Chinese food.I'm so pleased I did.The waitress was very polite and friendly towards me and i enjoyed a beautiful Chinese chicken and noodle dish for $11.The chicken and vegetables were beautifully cooked. The chicken was so tasty .The broccoli was perfect I enjoyed chatting to the waitress in Mandarin.
and will be sure to dine at thus restaurant again.I highly recommend this restaurant to anybody wanting really nice Chinese food in Greymouth! The restaurant offers dine in or takeaway dishes on the menu.Excellent customer service!! Andrew

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andrewknight7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cheap & quite authentic”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere of this place isn't very good. Dark and musky smell, there wasnt any customer in the shop. The owner was very patient with our order. The chicken chow mien cost $11. It was served very quickly and the serving was big enough for 2 pax. Quite salty.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aqid710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Tasty food, plenty of it and good price”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

For chineese food the meal we had here was great as there was as much as we could eat for a surprisingly cheap price. Service was fast too

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong Restaurant also viewed

Greymouth, West Coast Region
Greymouth, West Coast Region
 
Greymouth, West Coast Region
Greymouth, West Coast Region
 
Greymouth, West Coast Region
Greymouth, West Coast Region
 

Been to Hong Kong Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing