We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
376
48
7
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
48
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasman seaprivate beachnew zealandeggs benedictsouth islandone nightfellow guestsnine milesound of the wavesfantastic settingrock poolsonward journeybeachfront locationplaces to visitthe main houseb and bbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 434 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Fantastic hospitality, amazing breathtaking oceanfront views, delicious breakfast. Peaceful restful stay. Modern contemporary design and friendly all over the top accommodation! Jan gave us the trip of a lifetime! We even learned about designer ice cream. I recommend this spot to all of my family and friends! Enjoy your stay ! Walk along the beach for hours and take all the beauty in.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeannieM1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

What a slice of Paradise! Wish we had planned to stay there longer. Our room looked out over the Tasman Sea. We took the time to explore the beach sunset! Owners were very welcoming! Breakers should be on your list of places to stay. Pat & Susan Bird, Grangeville, ID, USA

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thebirdscamasprairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Jan is an exceptional host, who makes you feel welcome even before you arrive. She also has a lot of information to share about what to see and do in the area. The rooms are big and very comfortable. The home-made pizza was delicious, and so was breakfast.
We were very lucky with the weather. We sat on the veranda outside our room, with the Tasman Sea below and enjoyed a beautiful West Coast sunset.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thanks for your great view. You definitely had some great weather during your stay - ended up with a drought in NZ so late summer was kind to our visitors. Pleased the sightseeing tips were useful and you enjoyed your evening relaxing on the verhanda with our homemade pizza option. I'm on the look out to view the movie we talked about and look forward to that. Wishing you both all the best. Kind regards Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our stay at the Breakers Boutique was excellent in every way. We stayed in the Breakwater room and I would recommend it to anyone. The panaramic photo included with this review was taken from the balacony of the Breakwater. Nothing I could write here would describe better than this photograph on why New Zealand and the Breakers Boutique is a beautiful place. Jan is a great host, and an exceptional source of information on what to do and see along the west coast. Also, the breakfast was fabulous, and we enjoyed visiting with other guests from around the world.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob3886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jedsmom, Owner at Breakers Boutique Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thanks for your lovely review. Really pleased you enjoyed your time with us exploring our surroundings and making the most of our location. Look forward to seeing you back one day! Cheers Jan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the kind of place you dream of but never hope to find. Cannot say enough about how exceptional Breakers is. The view is breathtaking. Jan the host goes out of her way to make guests feel welcome. She gave not only directions to Breakers but many sights to see along the way from Abel Tasman. We would have missed them if not for her advice. She had a homemade pizza available for us on arrival and the breakfast was beautiful and delicious. The sunset from our deck was welcome after a rainy day so we stayed an extra day to enjoy even more of this setting. The garden was delightful to pass through on way to the beach and the waterfalls on the property. How lucky we were to find this place and meet Jan and Stephen whom we now consider our Kiwi friends.

Room Tip: Breakwater is a corner suite with panoramic view of the sea.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tipandpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews