We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing B&B in the south island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Infinity Eden Lodge
Ranked #14 of 16 Greymouth B&B and Inns
GB
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing B&B in the south island”
Reviewed March 22, 2009

Friendly hosts in amazing home. Double upgrade meant we had the most amazing room we had ever slept in. A must for any traveller in New Zealand

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedGb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    0
    1
    7
    1
See reviews for
3
22
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2009

Booked this without realising it is nothing more than a B&B.Rooms are tiny, the shower water spills over to the toilet,the kettle is in the wardrobe!! and you need 20/20 vision to see the small 12inch TV (that only has 3 channels anyway)attached to the wall.we never found the supposed fridge or bathrobes that were advertised.They did not exist at least in our room.One of the poorest value for money accomodations we have ever stayed in.Almost $200NZ and you get no room to move unless you venture out to the common areas.if we had wanted a hostel or B&B we would have booked that style and saved ourselves a bunch of money...the ocean views were non existent for those of us with rooms overlooking the back garden and as we were one of only two couples on site i am not sure why we were not allocated an ocean view room (do they exist???)...after a busy day on the glaciers and bush walking we only wanted some room to relax and unwind and we were not interested in obligatory conversations so after a drive to town for dinner we stayed in the cramped room and had an early night.Any attempt to open the windows showered us in insects and we found the confined space very airless and unconfortable.very very overpriced for the quality of accomodation you receive

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MargyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2008

We were a bit apprehensive at first as we had a little bit of difficulty finding the fridge (in the wardrobe) and TV ( above our heads when we walked inside our unit), but these were quickly dispersed when we walked into the communal area - absolutely brilliant. Susan (host) has numerous arty items around that really fits in well with the theme. It was a pleasant walk around the yard looking at the plants, goldfish and the 2 cats (although we are not cat-people, these 2 were great). They put on a splendid meal in front of us and the wine was first class. The room was very clean and tidy and the whole place was quiet and peaceful. If all you want to do is stay in a room for the night, this is not the place to go to. If you do want a serious relaxing night out talking and socialising (just the right amount), then what a great place to visit. We cannot compliment the staff any more - what a warm and geniune experience indeed. In all truthfulness, it was the best stay away from home we have ever had.

  • Liked — Heaps of space to move around freely
  • Disliked — A little cramped in the room - but then you only need to sleep in a bed for a night
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BarneyGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2008

A surprising bit of classy elegance on the wilds of the West Coast. We stayed only one night after flying in from Wellington to catch the next day's TranzAlpine train to Christchurch.

Robert and Susan are nice, interesting people who seem to attract the same in guests. We shared breakfast with another interesting, chatty couple at a beautifully appointed glass dining table in the great room of the lodge. It really is just delightful and a pity not to have stayed longer.

We had read that Greymouth is dull and uninteresting and certainly didn't expect the perfectly charming place that it is now. It's growing and we can see why. It's a far cry from the bustle of Christchurch, but in fact it's only a few hours away, and a lot of people are discovering it as a getaway.

All in all, we really enjoyed our brief time there. A real gem of a place with terrific hosts.

  • Liked — Beautiful, classy, comfortable, great hosts.
  • Disliked — It's on the West Coast of NZ...far from where we usually go!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mrsmacdotcomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2008

This was a last minute reservation for us and boy were we thrilled with the lodge! We happened to be the only guests that night, and our hosts Susan and Robert still went all out, even ordering up a spectacular sunset for us as we sipped wine outside with them. (see photo attached). Dinner was delicious -- they made us a great salad, lamb and potatoes, fruit and dessert. And of course, wine with dinner too. The entire lodge is immaculate and so beautiful it is just like a designer home. We felt lucky to be there in this most special spot overlooking the Tasman sea. Surely a great find with two of the most gracious hosts on the West Coast.

T&M
New York City

  • Liked — location and service
  • Disliked — we liked it all
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lovenzgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2008

Being a high maintenance wife when it comes to accommodation it was challenging to find a place as beautiful as this in the area. The Lodge is elegant and stylish and yet homely and comfortable too. There are wonderful views of the Tasman Ocean from the front of the Lodge and a large, beautiful and peaceful garden at the back.

Our room was beautifully and thoughtfully furnished and we slept so well in very comfortable beds.

Sue and Robert made us so welcome and nothing was too much trouble, they really made our stay a memorable one.

We will be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jamdonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castaic, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2008

I stayed one night at the Infinity Eden lodge while on a 12 day motorcycle tour of the island and the next day had an unfortunate accident resulting in 10 days in the Hospital.

My wife was coming down to join me as I was unable to fly back to the USA for two weeks after getting out of the Hospital. I wanted a great spot so she could enjoy her trip as much as possible and booked us both into the Infinity Eden Lodge.

The Lodge is an upscale, modern structure, set atop a bluff, just outside of the town of Greymouth, overlooking the Tasmian Sea. It has been thoughtfully designed with a multitude of windows which provides a Sea view from almost everywhere in the public area. The lodge is tastefully decorated with loads of original art. It could easily house a party of 6 couples or nicely handle 6 seperate couples as the general layout can create a group or individual atmosphere.

The rooms are nicely laid out with comfortable beds, spacious closets and bath. Each room has a large sliding glass door leading out to a covered back patio/garden area.

The proprioters, Susan and Robert are, however, the real jewels in this fabulous accomodation. They are both talented and engaging individuals who will make sure your stay is nothing short of unforgettable. The lodge serves a continental breakfast as a matter of course and will provide an optional dinner if you advise them in advance. Susan is an exceptional cook and the Lodge is clearly the best place to eat on the West coast.

In addition to the fine grand piano in the main room, there is hi speed internet access, a large screen TV and plenty of sitting areas to accomodate your mood. View the Sea, warm yourself by the fire while partaking in a glass of excellent, local wine or change into your swim suit and go out and luxuriate in the hot spa which has been located to provide an unending view of the Tasmian Sea.

Greymouth is a small yet charming town, that can serve as a central point to adventures in several different directions. We recommend a multi day stay at the lodge as this will allow you to enjoy both the facilities and the charm and warmth of it's owners. There are few places that you will stay in the world that can beat this experience!

  • Liked — The People Running it!
  • Disliked — There was nothing to dislike!
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Just-My-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greymouth hotels
1.2 mi away
Paroa Hotel
Paroa Hotel
#5 of 20 in Greymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Alpine Rose Motel
The Alpine Rose Motel
#3 of 20 in Greymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
2.8 mi away
Gables Motor Lodge
Gables Motor Lodge
#4 of 20 in Greymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Charles Court Motel
Charles Court Motel
#13 of 20 in Greymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.7 mi away
Scenicland Motels
Scenicland Motels
#1 of 20 in Greymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity Eden Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity Eden Lodge

Property: Infinity Eden Lodge
Address: 15 Tasman View Road, Greymouth 7805, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Greymouth
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Greymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Infinity Eden Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Home away from Home! We welcome our guests to relax & enjoy the Panoramic Mountain, native bush & sunsets over the Tasman Ocean from the heated Spa pool. Our spacious guestrooms with ensuites provide Queen or King size Beds. A continental breakfast for two is included in the room rate along with free wireless internet access, a laptop is provided for Guest use. In the evening we provide a traditional New Zealand Dinner menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Infinity Eden Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing