We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gracious and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Greymouth
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Gracious and comfortable”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were so pleased with our stay at the motel. Maria was so friendly and helpful. She gave us great advice for hikes and viewing spots, both going to the Pancake Rocks and when we left for our trip south. Our room was large and comfortable. Free wifi, convenient to a grocery store. Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighparkMotels, Owner at Asure Highpark Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thanks Guys, great to meet you & to be able to help
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    32
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
39
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We loved staying here. Very welcoming hosts and spacious clean units in well maintained surroundings. Very restful. Recommend to all. Especially loved that our wee four legged travelling companion was so welcomed by the hosts. Nothing was a problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighparkMotels, Owner at Asure Highpark Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thanks it was great to meet you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

When we arrived, tired from a long drive, the welcome we received from the owners was great. They were so helpful and went out of their way to make sure that everything was OK in the room. The room itself, although small, was well set up and beautifully clean and fresh. Parking was a breeze and the location very convenient to all facilities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighparkMotels, Owner at Asure Highpark Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thanks Lin it was great to meet you & your wife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The Highpark Motor in is spotless and well equipped. The kitchenette has everything you could need. The host Marie was really helpful and pointed us in the direction of a drive to Pancake Rocks which we probably wouldn't have visited otherwise but really enjoyed. Marie went above and beyond in her role as host, she even brought our washing in from the line so it wouldn't get wet. We would recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fleur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighparkMotels, Owner at Asure Highpark Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thanks Fleur for a great review, it was lovely to meet you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We spent one night here in a standard studio (#6), but could easily have spent more.

Our unit was spotless, fresh and suited us well, albeit a bit compact. It had a queen and single bed, plus a couch and the largest television we'd had in a NZ motel thus far. It also had an impressively well-equipped kitchenette, which unfortunately, we didn't have a chance to fully utilize. Internet was free, which is always a nice perk.

We were in Greymouth during a fierce spring storm, so the warmth and comfort of our unit was all the more appealing.

The complex is well located, as are many motels in Greymouth, right off the main road.

I had concerns about traffic noise, so had requested a quiet unit in advance. My request was honored and we had no noise issues whatsoever.

Our host was helpful and friendly; she made us feel completely welcome.

All in all, a very good choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melnq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighparkMotels, Owner at Asure Highpark Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, NSW, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here in a 1BR room with 2 children for one night. The room was clean and the kitchenette stocked appropriately. It was a very no frills room and felt dated, including the bathroom. Because of the location of the room the designated carspace for it was not out the front of the room, however this was no big issue.
As this was only a one night pit-stop we were OK with it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cba81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighparkMotels, Owner at Asure Highpark Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts,England
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on our trip up the West Coast. When we arrived the place was full so we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit and the heating was on. The place was very clean and tidy, parking right outside the unit, and Marie was very helpful. Location is good, on the main road into Greymouth, so it is easy to find. There is a garage and supermarket within a few hundred yards, and the town centre is only a short drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bagabargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighparkMotels, Owner at Asure Highpark Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your great comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
The Alpine Rose Motel
The Alpine Rose Motel
#3 of 20 in Greymouth
187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gables Motor Lodge
Gables Motor Lodge
#4 of 20 in Greymouth
366 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ashley Hotel
The Ashley Hotel
#17 of 20 in Greymouth
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Paroa Hotel
Paroa Hotel
#6 of 20 in Greymouth
132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Greymouth
Kingsgate Hotel Greymouth
#18 of 20 in Greymouth
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scenicland Motels
Scenicland Motels
#1 of 20 in Greymouth
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asure Highpark Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asure Highpark Motor Inn

Property: Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Address: 90 High Street, Greymouth 7805, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Greymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Greymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asure Highpark Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 11 luxurious and spacious apartments have an ASURE 4 star rating. Facilities include 2 access units with European showers and 2 executive suites with spa baths. All apartments are fully self-contained and serviced daily. You may also enjoy the use of the gas BBQ. We are opposite the Aquatic Centre which includes a hydroslide. We offer a shuttle service from buses and the Tranz Alpine train.Whether for business, leisure or pleasure, our spacious apartments provide a relaxing atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asure Highpark Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing