We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Motel Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Greymouth
Wollongong, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Standard Motel Accommodation”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here in a 1BR room with 2 children for one night. The room was clean and the kitchenette stocked appropriately. It was a very no frills room and felt dated, including the bathroom. Because of the location of the room the designated carspace for it was not out the front of the room, however this was no big issue.
As this was only a one night pit-stop we were OK with it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cba81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighparkMotels, Owner at Asure Highpark Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    32
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
39
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Notts,England
Level Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on our trip up the West Coast. When we arrived the place was full so we had been upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit and the heating was on. The place was very clean and tidy, parking right outside the unit, and Marie was very helpful. Location is good, on the main road into Greymouth, so it is easy to find. There is a garage and supermarket within a few hundred yards, and the town centre is only a short drive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bagabargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighparkMotels, Owner at Asure Highpark Motor Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your great comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had booked in here as an overnight stay in between return trips on the TranzAlpine Train.
I had contacted them to let them know we were likely to arrive a bit earlier than expected but nothing was a problem.
The rooms were lovely. Warm, clean and spacious.
The hosts were very hospitable and gave us advice on where we should go and where we should eat. They got it right everytime.
Unfortunately for us the rain had hit shortly before we arrived (not unusual in Greymouth!!). So Marie suggested that we head off to Punakaiki and save Shantytown for the following day. The weather played the game and we got to enjoy both places.
Both places we ate (again at Marie's suggestion) were great and Marie even loaned us umbrella's "jut in case!!".
These guys really made us feel welcome and are absolutely the type of friendly people who should own accommodation in NZ.

Room Tip: Very quiet motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighparkMotels, Owner at Asure Highpark Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks Helen, it was great to meet all of you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We booked online after reading the good reviews. They were all very true. Perfect hosts, roomy and warm rooms (The only thing to pick on was the sheets were a bit over starched & noisy with every move.) and we were walking distance to a great restaurant & Bar. Host answered any queries and offered more information on where to visit & what times. Would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that gets the morning sun in winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pearced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighparkMotels, Owner at Asure Highpark Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review, it was great to meet you all. Yes the sun takes till about 9am to get over the hill at this time of the year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChCh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here in early June 2013 and had the 2 bedroom unit (No 5). The place was spotless and well laid out. The beds and bedding was of excellent quality. We had one issue with the heater but that was sorted out very quickly by Marie.

I cannot say enough good things about this place. If you are going to the West Coast stay here.

Patrick Williams

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elvisbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighparkMotels, Owner at Asure Highpark Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thanks Patrick, it was great to meet you both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Invercargill, Southland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Following on from our stay at the Tuscana CHC, we travelled by the Tranz Scenic train to Greymouth...We had travelled this route 23years ago but on that occasion the weather had been less than perfect, this time, blue skies...The onboard commentary, pointing out various locations of interest was both informative and entertaining, in all, a most enjoyable journey.. On arrival in Greymouth we took possession of a rental car and drove to find our motel, one chosen at random from brochures..The Asure Highpark was another success, cheerful welcome, well appointed accomodation, top class facilities, spotless and comfortable..We didn't get to meet her husband but Maria was friendly and did all that she could to make ours an enjoyable stay..We may not pass this way again, but we have fond memories of Greymouth, in large part due to this accomodation...Tony and Pauline Watson, Invercargill. NZ..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighparkMotels, Owner at Asure Highpark Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thanks Tony & Pauline, it was great to meet you both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I arrived here after a long long drive to be met by Maria at the Asure Motor Inn this lovely lady just couldn't do enough for us. She went above and beyond her call of duty. The Room was clean and gorgeous and I will be back to stay again. Rates are great hospitality plus its a big YES from us.
Karen Dowling and Lorraine Hutchison

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solitude1557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greymouth hotels
0.3 mi away
The Alpine Rose Motel
The Alpine Rose Motel
#3 of 20 in Greymouth
183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gables Motor Lodge
Gables Motor Lodge
#4 of 20 in Greymouth
366 reviews
3.8 mi away
Paroa Hotel
Paroa Hotel
#5 of 20 in Greymouth
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Ashley Hotel
The Ashley Hotel
#17 of 20 in Greymouth
239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scenicland Motels
Scenicland Motels
#1 of 20 in Greymouth
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coleraine
Coleraine
#2 of 20 in Greymouth
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asure Highpark Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asure Highpark Motor Inn

Property: Asure Highpark Motor Inn
Address: 90 High Street, Greymouth 7805, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Greymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Greymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asure Highpark Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 11 luxurious and spacious apartments have an ASURE 4 star rating. Facilities include 2 access units with European showers and 2 executive suites with spa baths. All apartments are fully self-contained and serviced daily. You may also enjoy the use of the gas BBQ. We are opposite the Aquatic Centre which includes a hydroslide. We offer a shuttle service from buses and the Tranz Alpine train.Whether for business, leisure or pleasure, our spacious apartments provide a relaxing atmosphere ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asure Highpark Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing