We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfy, quiet and great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apostles View Motel
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Greymouth
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy, quiet and great hospitality”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night during our 2 weeks South Island road trip. This hotel turns out to be the least expensive yet very clean and comfortable. Best value for money here. Free wifi is provided. Our room no. 6 has weak reception but I am sure you can ask for room with better reception if it is a concern for you.
My wife forgot her iPhone 5 and we realised when we already drove 3 hrs away. The owner was very kind and mailed it to our next hotel in Queenstown. We can't express enough how thankful we are.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pak0rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    31
    15
    0
    7
See reviews for
21
50
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice 2 night stay at the Apostles. It was our first 2 nights in NZ.

Its just outside the town of Greymouth on the side of the main road.

The staff all were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

We had a nice 2 bed chalet, well equipped with TV, DVD player, cooker, microwave, free wifi etc.

The bed was very comfortable which was much appreciate after our long trip.
The only small negative was that we were close to the road so had some traffic noise, but earpugs sorted that out easily. It didnt spoil the stay at all.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bananabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights here, at the start of our holiday. The rooms are clean and well looked after. The reception we got on arrival was very friendly. Even though the place is close to the road, the noise of the occasional vehicle doesn't intrude.

Would recommend this place. Wouldn't recommend Greymouth however, it's good as a 'stopover' nothing else!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pete1923465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little place just out of greymouth.very friendly and helpful.we stayed 2 nights and the unit was very roomy with a lovely spa bath and lounge area.very clean and even though we were close to the road it wasn't noisy.one small thing i didn't like was the kitchen blind was see through and u could see into the unit directly across into theirs and their bathroom,not very private,overall beautiful place

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charmaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here only one night, traveling with our adult daughter. Stephanie was delightful and upgraded us to a one bedroom apartment. It was spotless and the best furnished kitchen we experienced on the trip. About 5 minutes out of the main town, it was a real gem. We would stay here again and recomment it to all.

Room Tip: Excellent choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed for only one night, but what a great little place. The owners attention to details show in every little thing in the room. Very clean, great kitchen for a cozy night in with the beautiful south island in the background. These people care about your stay and it shows. Cant recommend it enough, spend your money on this local company

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Triks74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

We didn't have anything booked and stopped off here and negotiated a good rate as there was only a two bedroom apartment left. We were delighted with the apartment, it was very comfortable, well equipped kitchen which was spotlessly clean.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Niamh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greymouth hotels
2.0 mi away
The Alpine Rose Motel
The Alpine Rose Motel
#3 of 20 in Greymouth
178 reviews
1.7 mi away
Gables Motor Lodge
Gables Motor Lodge
#4 of 20 in Greymouth
364 reviews
5.5 mi away
Paroa Hotel
Paroa Hotel
#6 of 20 in Greymouth
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kingsgate Hotel Greymouth
Kingsgate Hotel Greymouth
#18 of 20 in Greymouth
448 reviews
1.8 mi away
Scenicland Motels
Scenicland Motels
#1 of 20 in Greymouth
282 reviews
1.6 mi away
Coleraine
Coleraine
#2 of 20 in Greymouth
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apostles View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apostles View Motel

Property: Apostles View Motel
Address: 296b SH 6 | Coal Creek, Greymouth, New Zealand (Formerly Willowbank Pacifica Lodge)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Greymouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Greymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Apostles View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing