We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Robert Harris Cafe

Robert Harris Cafe
Ranked #7 of 32 Restaurants in Greymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wanaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great coffee”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

2nd time I've been here. 1st time for food. Good range of food and prices. Tasty. Very friendly staff and we didnt have to wait too long even though they were very busy. Good location and would recommend.oops bar scene and otdoor seating rating a mistake. Can't seem to change it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    47
    13
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Coast
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good coffee, friendly staff.”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I often get coffee here, it is consistently good. The staff are very friendly and the cabinet full of baked goodies is enticing. Several times a year my husband and I go there for a bacon and eggs breakfast, we went today in fact, and it was great with poached eggs and delicious bacon which I get cooked extra crispy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clarebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Gorgeous treats & very good coffee”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We twice stopped here to enjoy the chocolate caramel slices and coffee. They were the best I've ever tasted. We were able to sit outside, watching the world go by, while we enjoyed our snack.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mayso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motueka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Handy for quick service on Main street”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Was looking to pick up some fresh rolls or sandwiches for lunch to take away with us. This place was busy, but people were served quickly and cheerfully by the staff on duty. Sandwiches were really good, fresh and tasty.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hokitika, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Coffee & cake”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The cafe is really buzzing and has a excellent range of cafe food and finger food. The food is all made on the premises and it shows as the quality is excellent. Enjoy the space but only one draw back, this is only because I have worked in the industry. Tables need the dishes taken away after someone leaves the table. All the staff brought food etc out but didn't see or look for dishes to take back to kitchen. That is my personal bugbear. Apart from that excellent food and coffee. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert Harris Cafe also viewed

Greymouth, West Coast Region
Greymouth, West Coast Region
 
Greymouth, West Coast Region
Greymouth, West Coast Region
 
Greymouth, West Coast Region
Greymouth, West Coast Region
 

Been to Robert Harris Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing