We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
218
36
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
218
36
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen hot tub double room communal areas home away from home hostel artifacts facilities russell supermarket utensils brewery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 261 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2019

Global village is so cool and has everything for the traveller, clean beds and living areas, free kayak and bike hire, great outdoor space for fires and the whole place is decorated in the coolest style, you will instantly feel at home. The staff were also super friendly and helpful, I could have moved in!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at Global Village twice and both times has been very pleasant. I have never stayed during peak season, I imagine it would a little too busy to my taste. But off season is very quite and for someone who appreciate its sleep that’s always welcome.
Very clean and friendly staff.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank AgathaSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Really lovely place. My friends and I loved the rooms, they were kinda sound proof which was great. The staff was really nice and welcoming. Washroom facilities are really neat. Highly recommended....!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank RandelE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a quad room, it was lonely and comfy, homely feel, large and clean. Bathrooms facilities were nice and clean as were the kitchen and lounge. Had everything we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great WiFi. Plenty of space in the car park. Silent at night so had great sleep. Highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kimberleyopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Amazing staff, warm quiet and comfortable, and the walls are covered with amazing art, artefacts and carvings from around the globe.. everything fairly priced, will definitely stay again. Handy to restaurants and shopping, and free transfer to bus stop.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank jessvonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews