We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aachen Place Motel
Nearby Hotels
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels(Greymouth)(Great Value!)
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paroa Hotel(Greymouth)
$96
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coleraine(Greymouth)
$117
$102
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundowner Motel(Greymouth)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
44
39
14
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
39
14
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio unitthe main roadroom was cleanhome away from homestay there againtown centreshort drivethe kitchenfree wifigood sizenew zealandbrentmotelsupermarketfacilitiescoastwarehouse
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 103 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2012

My husband and I arrived in Greymouth very late on a dark, wet April night looking for accommodation. We were very warmly welcomed and given a suite of rooms that were spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable.
The bathroom had fresh,fluffy white towels and lovely toiletries, and the kitchen was completely equipped with top quality items.
The owners were a lovely helpful couple who went out of their way to make us welcome and send us on our way.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Stayed 3 nights. Very clean motel. Beds are comfortable with good pillows. Excellent attached kitchenette with our room. I think they are standard to all rooms. Very reasonable Wi Fi internet 24hr access rates. Very friendly owners.

Would definitely stay there again and recommend to other travellers. One of the best we stayed in during our stay in NZ.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pawsforlife p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Small, clean, compact unit with a separate little kitchen. While we did not need it during our stay, there is no air conditioning, but there was a small portable heater in the closet. No complimentary WIFI. Tight but adequate parking in front of the unit.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moneychanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

My regular stays at Aachen Place Motel are always a pleasant and comfortable experience. The rooms are clean and tidy with great beds. The owners are terrific and always at hand to offer any assistance if required. Greymouth is a lovely town and the location of the motel lends itself to ease of access to downtown and to recreational facilities. Would recommend the motel to visitors to Greymouth.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Had a great stay while staying at Aachen Place Motel. Found the room to be lovely and clean and it was also nice that it had it's own little kitchen which wasn't in the same room as the sleeping area. Location was great, just across room the indoor pools, supermarket just up the road and walking distance to town. Would stay there again with no hesitation

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews