We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
276
77
11
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
77
11
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew world supermarkethuge bedheat pumpthe ownerone bedroom apartmentlarge supermarketone nightmain roadfull kitchenwithin walking distancevery comfortable stayspacious bathroomhandy locationa great staymin walkgreat hostsfriendly welcome
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 365 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

A well appointed room with everything we needed for a comfortable overnight stay. A warm welcome and only a short way out of town. A nice comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. We're happy to recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nj-d57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Decided to stop here for a night to shelter from storms and heavy rain (travelling as a couple - tent camping). Very warm welcome from the owner and immediately knew it was the right decision. Room slightly dated but immaculately clean and cosy. Bed King sized and very comfy - had the best night sleep of our whole time in New Zealand! Would highly recommend a stay here if passing through on a West Coast trip.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank BellJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Scenicland motel for one night as a stopover on our journey through the South Island. The owners were just lovely, accommodating and gave us a free upgrade to a one bedroom apartment. The rooms were spacious, clean and had everything we needed. Sorry for spilling washing powder through your laundry room, and thanks for the great stay. Maybe see you in Darwin some day!

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank vfitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We stayed in executive one bedroom apartment. It was very well presented, clean, modern, quiet, comfortable bed. Staff were very friendly, helpful. Would happily stay there again. Great way to end the West Coast Wilderness Trail.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Lovely 2 bedroom apartment and although we were right on the road it's double glazed and was very quiet at night (and there wasn't a lot of traffic anyway). The hosts are super friendly and helpful and give you the feeling that you are visiting with friends. The unit is really clean, modern decor and the beds really comfortable. I could recommend this motel for anyone visiting Greymouth.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tropicalsundae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews