We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Mud, water and hills can't stop us.

The ride far exceeded our expectations. It was a rainy and cold day but that added to the fun by... read more

Reviewed April 4, 2024
Mark G
Highlight in Greymouth.

What a blast, we had such a great time, complete novices but managed the waterfall track with... read more

Reviewed March 22, 2024
Debbie A
via mobile
Read all 749 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Greymouth
More Info
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveler rating
674
63
9
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
674
63
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun ride guide heaps gear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 749 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

The west coast of New Zealand can be a wet, rainy place. Might as well make use of it, as this fabulously wonderful company has. They provide full rain gear, top to toe so that you can comfortably go out and play! Miles of tracks, some water and mud filled and wheels to ride. I splashed like a child and I’m a fifty year old (only moderately fit) woman. We chose quad bikes. My very active teenage son had enough of a challenge to please him as well.

You can choose buggies with a steering wheel if you’d prefer. The views were spectacular. The rainforest was beautiful. The guide was helpful, patient, knowledgeable, and gave us a great ride! I dare you to not to grin like a fool the entire time like I did.

Thank 789lyricm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Had an awesome time with my boyfriend going in a buggie. He drives motorbikes and quads so I was worried when booking it that he would find it basic. But we both had an absolute blast! It was just me and him in the tour with the owner guiding our way. So much mud, so much water, so many cows...., rainforest, fields. Yeah, couldn’t reckoned more.

Thank nicolagF3465MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
muddygreatfun, General Manager at On Yer bike! Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Woohoo, sounds like the adventure of a lifetime! Thanks so much for coming and for your great review. Hope we can see you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Well took the 1 hour buggy and really exceeded my expectations.16km like 1 hour ride felt like passing through a continenet with flat/river/hill/ jurrasic parkfeeling ride.
Very cool if you can:dont miss it

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Szelvesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
muddygreatfun, General Manager at On Yer bike! Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Thanks for your great feedback. So glad you could come and have awesome experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

It was so much fun. We booked the 90min mud track and it was amazing. Hills up and down, through the rainforest, creeks and of course a lot of mud. Would highly recommend this trip.

Date of experience: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mona-is-travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
muddygreatfun, General Manager at On Yer bike! Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

Super thrilled you guys could come and have an experience with us! Hope to see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

A super fun morning bashing and splashing our way through the area! Awesome fun. My wife even had to rescue our guide who got stuck in a new track they had just created! Def recommend.

Date of experience: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
muddygreatfun, General Manager at On Yer bike! Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2019

HAHA what an experience! Awesome to have you guys out here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews