We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience awesome fun!!!”

On yer bike! Adventures
Ranked #1 of 19 things to do in Greymouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Off-roading in the Heart of New Zealand’s Native Rainforest. Have you ever wondered what the heart of the rainforest looks like, off the beaten track? We have spent 19 years creating offroad paradise through our privately owned native rainforest. We have carved trails through our forest, carefully retaining the natural character of the area. You will see huge trees, gorgeous views of the river valley, ferns and mosses that line the tracks. But the best part is the mud and water which naturally pools on the tracks. After a good downpour of rain, rivers of water will be flowing down parts of the trail and the mud is replenished for play. No need to worry about keeping clean as we’ll supply boots and protective clothing to keep you dry. The adventures are on demand, 7 days, and the vehicle fleet includes quads, 1, 2 and 4-seater buggies, kid’s quads and the mighty Hagglund. The property has been in our family for 100 years, farmed differently by each generation, so you’ll see remnants of the past, as well as the present. We run sheep and cattle and who knows..you may be roped in to help shift them to new pasture. After an invigorating ride on the vehicle of your choice, you can enjoy an all day breakfast or espresso coffee in front of a warm fire, or browse the quilt shop on site.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
1 review
“Amazing experience awesome fun!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My hubby and I did the two hour bush n bog on the 2 seater buggy. We had an awesome time, got so muddy and wet! Lots of water crossings and bog holes! Highly recommended!! Thanx guys

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adventurelovingamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    42
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good fun”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Two teenagers and one adult went on the quad bike trip and had a great time. Overalls and gumboots helmets etc provided. Two kids would have liked to do the two hour tour but one hour was still good. The only negitive was the owners were friendly but quiet. A bit more of an outgoing personality from the tour guide would make this activity really cool. Expensive for a family.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank whymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mud Tastic”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our family of 7 did the two hour Quad Bush 'n' bog trip with Michael as our guide. Michael is an excellent guide and made it a truly great experience. My two nephews and niece absolutely loved it, the bigger the mud hole the faster they went. It was the best 2 hours of our trip. We last did a quad tour with Michael in 2001 and it was fantastic to see how much the business has grown but still has the same friendly personalised touch. Keep up the good work, we will certainly be back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Kids loved it, price was hard to swallow”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Our family of 5 did the 1 hour Argo-Drenanlin tour with Ellie as our driver. Our boys absolutely loved going through the "bush" and mud. We wore our regular clothes, not the rain gear shown in some photos. While we did get splattered a little, it was nothing that required a change of clothes. At $230 USD this was very pricey for what you get (about a 50 minute ride). We would probably *not* do it again and would either go to Shantytown or skip Greymouth all together.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TobyDog T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome, fantastic family fun.”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

A great track which had a bit if everything, hills, mud, ruts and sights. My wife and daughter hesitated but they took the buggy together which was great. Very helpful guide, highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed On yer bike! Adventures also viewed

Greymouth, West Coast Region
Greymouth, West Coast Region
 
Greymouth, West Coast Region
Greymouth, West Coast Region
 

Been to On yer bike! Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing