We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Greymouth
Certificate of Excellence
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

The was another great stop on our three month camping of New Zealand. This proved to be a super little site with adequate facilities, which were all very clean. The beach/sea is only one minute away! The main town is just a 4 - 5 minute drive away. All in all a spot on campsite which are more than happy to recommend.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stevetkdme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachNZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to review our park. Steve and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    45
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
47
53
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

A few minutes drive away from the main city centre.

Motel room with standard separate bedroom sleeping 3 (x1 double bed and single) with x2 singles in lounge/dining kitchen area. Our room was close to main road and traffic noise.

Bathroom shower was ok but ended up in a bath of water at the end of shower.

The shiniest kitchen stainless steel bench encountered EVA! Handy walk to beach where we went looking for pounamu amongst the rocks on the shore.

The SPA was available for guests to use, which was enjoyed by all 5 in the family … shame it was broken as there were there were no bubbles.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road if you think traffic noise will impede your sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkStWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Our family of four stayed for one night in a one bedroom unit. As soon as we arrived and checked in, we felt very welcome. The lady in the office was so nice and very knowledgable about the area and maps. Our accomodation was great, spacious and ultra clean. Would definately recommend and return again. Thanks heaps :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTaylor60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachNZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to send through some feedback on your stay and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope that you do get the chance to come and stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangiora, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

stayed 5 nights in a standard cabin & loved it,very clean & so quiet,kitchen & bathrooms were nice & clean & the owners were so nice,great affordable holiday we loved it so did the kids & our wee dog,thankyou for a great holiday

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 544NicoleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachNZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to send through your feedback on you stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it and we do love having pet visitors as well. Hope to see you again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here for a night. The staff are so friendly and even allow us to inspect before make booking. The location a bit further out of town but very close to beach. Kitchen and bathroom are clean and this holiday park come with free heated spa pool too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachNZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Hi

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Steve and I are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that your enjoy the rest of your travels and might get a chance to come and stay with us again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyalla, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in a tourist flat for two nights and really enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and comfortable accommodation. We went in the heated spa and it was great. The special touch for us was the box of roses chocolates left on our table because they knew it was our honeymoon. Thankyou.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jonesmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachNZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thanks for your review and Steve and I are very pleased that you had a lovely stay during your honeymoon. Hope married life is all that you thought it would be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We took the time to look at a few caravan parks - save your time and stop at this one. Its a bit further out of town, but good facilities and was great to hear the ocean so close! The customer service was great, and we walked out with a some great tips for the next days travel. The park is small, but that's what most appealed to us - so quiet!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacq23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachNZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your review letting us know that you were happy with your stay and that you would recommend other people to stay here. Steve and I enjoy what we do and it makes us happy when people appreciate our park and our help with information for people’s holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greymouth hotels
1.4 mi away
Paroa Hotel
Paroa Hotel
#5 of 20 in Greymouth
130 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Alpine Rose Motel
The Alpine Rose Motel
#3 of 20 in Greymouth
183 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gables Motor Lodge
Gables Motor Lodge
#4 of 20 in Greymouth
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park
2.4 mi away
Scenicland Motels
Scenicland Motels
#1 of 20 in Greymouth
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charles Court Motel
Charles Court Motel
#13 of 20 in Greymouth
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels

Property: Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels
Address: 318 Main South Road | South Beach, Greymouth 7805, New Zealand (Formerly South Beach Motel & Motor Park)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Greymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Greymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing