We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Greymouth
Certificate of Excellence
mt emu
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Basic”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We had a tourist flat had an damp musty odor but otherwise was clean. Basic facilities good enough for an overnight stay. Our room closes to the road made it quite noisy.

Room Tip: This is right on the highway so ask for a room furtherest from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtemu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachNZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Hi. Thank you for your comments.

I am sorry that you found the tourist flat a bit musty. We have investigated this, found the problem and have sorted this out. If we had known about your concerns at the time of your stay we could have offered you another unit.

The two tourist flats (budget units) that we have are the closest units to the road. The fully self-contained motel units are situated further from the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    45
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
47
53
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

we booked 3 rooms over 2 nights, the hosts were very nice and helpful, beach was great, motel units very clean and tidy, would very much stay here again

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kilgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthBeachNZ, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, April 29, 2012
Hi. Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you have the opportunity to come back again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Fantastic service, great people very good value for money here. Includes free spa and has a little playground. Very close to beach, just one road separating you. Downside was we were in closest unit to road which was awful. Lots of milk tankers, boy racers and other trucks during the night. As the motel wasn't full maybe they should let that unit last? Just a suggestion. We would stay there again only if we weren't near the road.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotwxsearch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
We are happy that you had a good stay and that you would stay again, but in a different unit.
We are sorry that you found the unit noisy and that you did not come and discuss with us your concerns. You booked a two bedroom unit, and this unit is situated on the road end of the building. All our other two bedroom units were already booked. You mentioned that we were not full, and this was correct, so if you had come to see us and we could have discussed you shifting to another unit.
Sorry that you did have the chance to help you out with your concerns when you were here.
Regards Linda and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

It is not in town of Greymouth. If you use GPS, it is belong to south beach. 2 mins walk to beach. My husband was not very happy when he knew that I booked this one. He thought that is a Motor park. The Motor park is seperated from the motel. We got the wrong entrance. When we went in our room. We were surperised how big and nice it was. It has full kitchen supply. Nice sitting room and bedroom. Very clean. The motel has a spa and nice internet room with full wall of NZ pictures. 5 mins drive to Greymouth. Great Value for our money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank li000044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
Thank you very much for your review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again some time.

Regards Linda and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Close to the beach, 5km from Greymouth center which is not crowded at all. We had a large unit, bedroom and living room separately, with full kitchen, windows a bit old. Overall a great stay. Greymouth is a good base to explore Punakaiki and Hokitika.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
Thank you very much for your review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again some time.

Regards Linda and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
333 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We had a warm welcome and greeted with a smile the unit was snug and there was beach access and free use of the spa pool the room was tidy and there was a takeaway/shop within walking distance. I would reccommend this to couples and especially families as the are not only motel units but a motor park as well and a playground for children.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatMacnz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
Thank you very much for your review and we were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again some time.

Regards Linda and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Stayed one night. Facilities were good. Nice kitchen and eating area. Showers were clean. Friendly. Didn't use much else but I'd stay there again. I didn't hear the road, but it was winter and maybe quiet.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels, responded to this review, November 27, 2011
Thank you very much for your review and it was nice the hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will see you again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greymouth hotels
1.4 mi away
Paroa Hotel
Paroa Hotel
#5 of 20 in Greymouth
130 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Alpine Rose Motel
The Alpine Rose Motel
#3 of 20 in Greymouth
183 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gables Motor Lodge
Gables Motor Lodge
#4 of 20 in Greymouth
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Greymouth Seaside Top 10 Holiday Park
2.4 mi away
Scenicland Motels
Scenicland Motels
#1 of 20 in Greymouth
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charles Court Motel
Charles Court Motel
#13 of 20 in Greymouth
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels

Property: Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels
Address: 318 Main South Road | South Beach, Greymouth 7805, New Zealand (Formerly South Beach Motel & Motor Park)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > West Coast Region > Greymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Greymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Greymouth KIWI Holiday Park & Motels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing