We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Peaceful Setting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whangarei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whangarei Views Bed and Breakfast & Apartment
Ranked #19 of 31 Whangarei B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 1, 2008

My wife and I just returned to Canada from NZ and I must say we very much enjoyed staying with Wendy and Urbi at their home in Whangarei. The B&B was immaculately clean with beautiful views of the surrounding area. Breakfast was superb with everything fresh: fruit, breads, cheeses, coffee were well presented each morning, Both Wendy and Urbi were easy and interesting to talk to and gave us valuable tips of areas and places to visit and see in the area(more insight then regular tourist info). We would highly recommend staying at Whangarei Views, you will not be disappointed. Thanks again Bruce & Sherrol

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tra3vel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
There are newer reviews for Whangarei Views Bed and Breakfast & Apartment
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 83 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2008

My wife and I had never tried a bed and breakfast. We found Whangerei Bed & Breakfast on the Internet, and we decided to give it a try. Well, we were not disappointed. Wendy and Urbi’s hospitality was wonderful. They welcomed us into their home like old friends. Everything was perfect for us. Thank you Wendy and Urbi. We hope to see you again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TheFed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2008

Great people, and what a cool location, 2 minutes drive and you are in the city. The shower is to die for. I was there on business and was superb.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank nzdarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2008

Very clean, reasonably priced, nice grounds, nice view, hosts were interesting folks so had a good conversation. Only stayed one night so couldn't take much advantage of local sightseeing. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vlodko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2008

A wonderful place to stay and wonderful friendly hosts Urbi and Wendy were. They were so friendly and helpful and really made us feel at home. Lovely clean and modern with great views.

Would love to come back again!

Cheers
Glenise and Philip

1  Thank GypsyWaikato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

We had a great weekend stay at the views. Wendy and Urbi are great hosts and it felt more like staying at a freinds place rather than a B&B.

The views lives up to its names with awesome views out accross Whangarei and was a great way to start the day with wendys great breakfast and Urbis lethal double espresso coffe ( so good I had two every morning.).

Room was top notch and was really clean an tidy. Even the sheets were ironed!!!. All the mod cons as well and I found the personalised info pack really good with everything a visitor to the area needed to know.

I have no hesistation in going back and think Wendy and Urbi have done a wonderful job making the views a very personalised experience.

Regards
Adam McMaster
Auckland

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank adammcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2008

Whangarei Views definitely lives up to its name. The views are magnificent and wonderful to wake up to. Wendy and Urbe are outstanding hosts. They are warm, welcoming, and exceptionally knowledgeable about the area. They gave us great tips about activities, the best beaches, hikes, and restaurants. Our accommodations were as outstanding as our hosts. We stayed in the self-contained apartment which was very clean, comfortably furnished, and had beautiful gardens to relax in while you had your morning coffee and took in the views and the calls of the tui. There was nothing more we could have asked for. If you are staying in the Whangarei area Whangarei Views is perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kodiak-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
5.4 mi away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 34 in Whangarei
293 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lodge Bordeaux
Lodge Bordeaux
#2 of 34 in Whangarei
142 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Whangarei Falls Holiday Park & BBH Backpackers
1.1 mi away
Motel Six
Motel Six
#16 of 34 in Whangarei
54 reviews
1.3 mi away
Discovery Settlers Hotel Whangarei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whangarei Views Bed and Breakfast & Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whangarei Views Bed and Breakfast & Apartment

Address: 5 Kensington Heights Rise | (off 75 Russell Rd), Whangarei 0112, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Whangarei
Price Range: $88 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern & central s/c apartment with luxurious lounge that opens onto our subtropical garden next to a scenic reserve. Stunning valley views. Quiet setting with private entrance and off street parking. Fully fitted kitchen and 2 bedrooms (King and Twin). Ideal for dining, bush walks, diving (free shuttle) and golf (12 golf courses). Centrally located for the spectacular golden beaches and natural bush walks of both the Whangarei Heads and Tutukaka coast. 3kms from i-SITE, yacht harbour and town. 2mins drive to supermarkets, pubs and cafes, walking distance to the beautiful "Subtropical Quarry Garden" and Kensington Park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing