We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the food”
Review of Reva's On The Waterfront - CLOSED

Reva's On The Waterfront
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“loved the food”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The food was excellent, we were travelling in the area and came back to eat there again a week later. The other good feature is that it was one of a few restaurants that are actually open in the evening in the town basin.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shirakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    81
    53
    46
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely licensed cafe on the harbour river front near boats”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great variety of choice although we both couldn't resist the daily chalkboard menu selection of panfried hapuka (sp?) with scallops, asparagus wrapped in bacon and a light hollandaise sauce... Delicious! Accompanied by a lovely NZ glass of wine, and a view of the harbour "river" anchored boats, then wander to the galleries and gift shops nearby... Lovely!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2funtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California, United States
Level Contributor
145 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“great chowder”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

an institution on the waterfront. we were late for lunch, but enjoyed the quiet of 'between services' time. i had their chowder which i loved. good food. good value. my husband had some big pasta seafood thing that he devoured. great stop

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
358 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“A very strange meal”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Probably just what I chose, but my meal was horrible. Way too many things going on. Half of the elements on the plate should be removed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cookster_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A lovely evening”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I've been working in Northland off and on for the last six months. After many nights spent in my hotel eating takeaways, it was lovely to go out and enjoy a top notch restaurant with a colleague.
It's set in really nice surroundings. The decor is lovely. Good sized meals and very tasty. The prices were good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HinemoaHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reva's On The Waterfront also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing