We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly hosts and good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Burgundy Rose Motel
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly hosts and good value for money”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The host was very friendly and welcoming, with good local knowledge. He was happy to accommodate any reasonable request. Property was clean, tidy and comfortable. We booked online and arrived after dark but the host was still cheerful. He finished all the formalities in under 2 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank NeilPhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    44
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
56
37
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Decent sized room. The bedding and linen felt, and looked clean and new. Also great value for money. Minor detail but kitchen could have had had a scourer pad, just had a dish brush. However, every minor and insignificant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EileenNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed two nights in one of the "family rooms" although there were only two of us. These rooms are very spacious for price. Service was excellent and the rooms clean and tidy. Sky TV is a bonus. Would be even better with Wifi.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangonui
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Lovely hosts good service and lovely clean facilities. We booked online and all our transactions went very smoothly. We were impressed with the cleanliness and comfort and thoroughly enjoyed the spa pool

Room Tip: Spa pool lovely hot clean and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Esquire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Great service even though we arrived at 10pm. Clean rooms and new furniture. Floor was even cleaner than hotels.

Unfortunately situated right next to train line and main road. Sky TV.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingGuy290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The owners/hosts were very friendly. We were family of 3( 2 adults and a 7 yrs old child). The room was spacious to our standard. Very good location, few min away from everything. They have 50+ cable channels which my daughter really enjoyed. Excellent value for the money. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenDavidOhinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The hosts were very helpful with our need for room for trailers and space to make up our bikes. The units were good with the only downside being the traffic noise - a price for being so close to the stadium

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
0.9 mi away
Kingswood Manor Motel
Kingswood Manor Motel
#11 of 34 in Whangarei
49 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#24 of 34 in Whangarei
34 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pembrooke Motor Lodge
Pembrooke Motor Lodge
#4 of 34 in Whangarei
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
#5 of 34 in Whangarei
88 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 34 in Whangarei
281 reviews
2.0 mi away
Motel Villa Del Rio
Motel Villa Del Rio
#3 of 34 in Whangarei
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burgundy Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burgundy Rose Motel

Property: Burgundy Rose Motel
Address: 100 Kamo Road, Whangarei 0112, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Burgundy Rose Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable, spacious, clean studio & family units only 5 mins drive from Whangarei CBD and walking distance to Kensington Stadium & Sports Grounds. All our units have kitchen facilities. Our family units have full kitchens and 1-bedroom with queen + single beds plus there are 2 additional single beds in the lounge. The studio rooms have a kitchenette with microwave, hobs, fridge and tea/coffee facilities plus a queen bed and 1 single bed. Both rooms types have a bathroom with shower. Sky Guest Select +, TV, wi-fi, electric blankets and alarm clock are standard in every room. Hot indoor spa and undercover BBQ + garden area for guests to relax in at the rear of the motel. We have a guest laundry and off-street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burgundy Rose Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing