We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Burgundy Rose Motel
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very friendly”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

we got there very late but the management was very helpful. thank you. can highly recommend it. very clean, very neat and very nice. wil definately stay there again. :-D. barely heard the train go past since the bed was super comfy

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    46
    18
    4
    1
See reviews for
56
38
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Arrived on Boxing Day to a really friendly welcome. Really impressed with the cleanliness of the room and space. Location was great, not too far from all the places we wanted to visit. Had a really enjoyable time would definitely recommend! Friends of the hosts were looking after the place when we were there, they were really helpful and lovely people.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenman50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2012

One of the best pet friendly Motels we have stayed in. Made us and our dog Charli so welcome and the fantastic hosts were so warm and welcoming.
A++++
LOVED IT!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oamaru
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

6 of us were booked in here whilst attending a conference in Whangari. The manager was wonderful. She picked us up from the bus stop when we arrived and even offered us her car if we wished to do some extra sight seeing. The units were very clean, serviced daily and mostly well appointed with powerful showers. There is a dairy across the road and a supermarket 7 mins walk away which was good as we had no transport of our own. The manager recommended a primo cafe "Narnia", 5 mins walk away, for a leisurey breakfast on the last day which didnt disappoint.
GREAT value. GREAT hostess.

Room Tip: You could perhaps ask for a room towards the back of the complex as there is some traffic noise form...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trixie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimate, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Great hospitality,helpful and friendly.
We did a trip of the North island,this was one of the better motels we stayed in.
Unit was fresh,clean,and nicely refurbished.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinnell_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Was a bit nervous after reading previous reviews but very pleasantly surprised. Apparently under new management. Bed linen was new and clean and the hosts were lovely. We travelled with our well-behaved dog and they were very accommodating of him. Little bit of traffic noise but that's the nature of motels on the side of the road I guess. Didn't stop us from sleeping! The water pressure in the shower would push a small person through the drainhole but makes a nice change from the drizzle that comes out of some shower heads. And one more up side - Hells Pizza delivers there!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
0.9 mi away
Kingswood Manor Motel
Kingswood Manor Motel
#7 of 34 in Whangarei
54 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
2.0 mi away
Motel Villa Del Rio
Motel Villa Del Rio
#3 of 34 in Whangarei
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
#5 of 34 in Whangarei
91 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lodge Bordeaux
Lodge Bordeaux
#2 of 34 in Whangarei
141 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pembrooke Motor Lodge
Pembrooke Motor Lodge
#4 of 34 in Whangarei
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burgundy Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burgundy Rose Motel

Property: Burgundy Rose Motel
Address: 100 Kamo Road, Whangarei 0112, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Burgundy Rose Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable, spacious, clean studio & family units only 5 mins drive from Whangarei CBD and walking distance to Kensington Stadium & Sports Grounds. All our units have kitchen facilities. Our family units have full kitchens and 1-bedroom with queen + single beds plus there are 2 additional single beds in the lounge. The studio rooms have a kitchenette with microwave, hobs, fridge and tea/coffee facilities plus a queen bed and 1 single bed. Both rooms types have a bathroom with shower. Sky Guest Select +, TV, wi-fi, electric blankets and alarm clock are standard in every room. Hot indoor spa and undercover BBQ + garden area for guests to relax in at the rear of the motel. We have a guest laundry and off-street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burgundy Rose Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing