We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well done”
Review of Red Dining

Red Dining
Ranked #24 of 136 Restaurants in Whangarei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, New Zealand, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Its a very laid back but proffesional restaurant that focuses on the quality of food and service to customers. Not pretentious like many italian restaurants. Food was great. Service was great

Thank NatChris0324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRed, Manager at Red Dining, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review following your recent dining experience
We look forward to seeing you again! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 170 of 203 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

I'm based in Auckland and was in Whangarei today for business, finished off a tough day of appointments by having dinner with two of my favourite clients who suggested this restaurant; I can't thank them enough. I had the prawn entrée - phenomenal! The amazing avocado mousse is to die for. Had the steak main which was cooked to absolute perfection with just the right portions and finally was blown away by the red lava signature dessert. This place is as good as any fine dining I've experienced in the bigger cities in NZ - I give it my highest endorsement. Whoever set this restaurant up is a genius - please do one in Auckland!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kingston25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRed, Manager at Red Dining, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Your appreciation of our restaurant is valued. Thank you for taking the time to give us such high praise. Our team all work hard to provide the best service possible. Thanks again! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Amazing Food, excellent service. Very stylish place to eat. Red shawls are a added bonus when they weather gets cold. Great outdoor area for larger groups.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rubs21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRed, Manager at Red Dining, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your great feedback! We look forward to hosting
you again soon at RED :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Well it was a surprise this business has been here for 3 years and first time I have visited it. We won a voucher in a raffle for $100. We came into the Takeaway Area not knowing. The staff member was great and realised quickly we have never been there. He explained how it worked it was a Thursdays night which is usually booked but he found a booth for 6 of us at short notice. Recommend you book first. Gage our host welcomed us and give us menus and cold water for the table. We asked about the lunch menu because we will cautious. Pizza's were yummy and dining in is differently a must try! Would highly recommend this to other people. Make sure you ask for Gabe - great service. Also there is a pizzeria puzzle and colouring book + pens to amuse the kids while waiting for the pizza to arrange. Other things on the menu pasta, salad and a good selection of wines. If I wasn't full I would of tried the dessert next time. My kids really enjoyed the experience and were really well behaved. In some places in Auckland restaurants give a small discount for well behaved kids. :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ShaneHenare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRed, Manager at Red Dining, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your detailed review! Wow! We always aim to give all our customers a positive experience and we are so glad that we have impressed new customers! We look forward
To having you done with us again soon! Thanks again for your positive feedback :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The best place in town, I don't go anywhere else anymore, going out for dinner? Red pizzeria is your place! Everything and everyone is really good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gemmajanewilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerRed, Manager at Red Dining, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We like happy customers! Thank you for your great feedback and commitment to our restaurant, returning customers opinions are always valued in our business and we appreciate your review and your compliments! See you again soon! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Dining also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Been to Red Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing