We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chelsea House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 29 Whangarei B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Good location, although on a main road, so it can be noisy with heavy traffic, particularly trucks. Close to Mair Park, Parihaka Scenic Reserve, and to amenities. 15 minute walk to Town Basin, and same to supermarkets. Front rooms will soon have privacy curtains.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 96 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2010

A very beautiful B&B. The only words about the room and the breakfast are: B&B as its best. I felt not at a foreign place, but taken up very warmly in a family. Many thanks to Di & Ray for your hospitality and your patience. I would be glad to come back, if I will be in New Zealand the next time.

Cord Wollschläger, Germany

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWollschlaeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Katzerl711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennie B, Owner at Chelsea House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thomas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Owner at Chelsea House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane H, Owner at Chelsea House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugarworks, Owner at Chelsea House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011
Google Translation

Room Tip: 通るかどうかはその時次第かと思いますが、「表通りに面した部屋」、「バスルームがついている部屋」、「ダブルベッド/シングルベッド二つの部屋」等のリクエストはあらかじめ行っておいた方が良いかとおもいます。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
8 mi away
Kauri Villas
Kauri Villas
#1 of 29 in Whangarei
136 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 34 in Whangarei
303 reviews
1.8 mi away
Russell's Rest
Russell's Rest
#4 of 29 in Whangarei
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Lodge Bordeaux
Lodge Bordeaux
#2 of 34 in Whangarei
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B By the Park
B&B By the Park
#3 of 29 in Whangarei
46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kauri Nest B&B
Kauri Nest B&B
#24 of 29 in Whangarei
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelsea House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 83 Hatea Drive | Regent, Whangarei 0112, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Whangarei
Price Range: $87 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chelsea House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a warm welcome when you arrive at our centrally located 100+yr old villa with light airy decor with many architectural features and modern furnishings. Four Restaurants are within a 15minute easy walk and the Town Centre and Basin are a 3 minute drive. Beautiful bush walking tracks are on our doorstep. We have two guest bedrooms, 1 comtemporary styled queen and 1 traditional villa decor styled super-king with en-suite bathrooms. All our rooms have comfortable beds with electric blankets, quality linen and bedding. Guests facilities include spacious lounge, TV/DVD, free wireless internet, safe off street parking and a garden seating area. Enjoy unlimited tea and coffee, home baking and a delicious continental breakfast. Make Chelsea House your base to explore the North. Stay a couple of days as there is so much to do, or base yourself at Chelsea House and explore further afield. With our extensive knowledge of New Zealand we can help you plan your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chelsea House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing