We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most memorable days of our lives”
Review of Kamo Wildlife Sanctuary - CLOSED

Kamo Wildlife Sanctuary
New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the most memorable days of our lives”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited the big car park in February 2014. It isn't the biggest place bt in this case size does not matter ;-) the staff there were amazing and the information was great. We had signed up for the feeding tour and also got to go in a feed and pat the cheetahs. For this experience it was a little dearer than the others bt so worth it. I have to highly reccomend this to any big cat lovers. This was ranked number one by me as the best thing we did on our trip. Highly memorable. We both knew we were alive feeding massive cheetahs ;-) 10/10 kingdom of Zion. Keep up the good work.

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingdomofZion, Office Admin at Kamo Wildlife Sanctuary, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for such wonderful feedback, it is great to hear that you loved your time here with us, we truly hope you will come back for another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    36
    11
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to visit”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The cats are awesome to watch, and getting in the enclosure with the cheetahs is a must! The staff are really nice and full of knowledge.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fahmi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Purrfect!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The love and care of the big cats at Kingdom of Zion can't be faulted, Selena is a wonderful guide and shares that love, her knowledge is fantastic of all of the cats and I recommend a Tour.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RachelCollinsforCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Loved everything about it, went for a feed tour which was just wow and after that got to meet the cheetas. Still blown away. Staff are so professional and the cats are so beautiful and healthy. Will go again definitely!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Toncica77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great experience, but concerns over animal welfare.”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

First of all I'd like to say that the animals all look very healthy and well cared for but it's my personal opinion that some of the enclosures seem small for cats of their size. Now I know nothing about big cats so cages of this size may be perfectly adequate. The guide was a really friendly girl and knew what she was talking about, the animals were beautiful and seemed happy, it was nice to see the relationship they had with the keepers. All in all totally worth the money.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Phillius_fogg1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamo Wildlife Sanctuary also viewed

Whangarei, Northland Region
Whangarei, Northland Region
 
Whangarei, Northland Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing