We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly and Close to Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pembrooke Motor Lodge
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed at the Pembrooke Motor Lodge for 3 nights last month (July 2013) and could not have been happier, The room was warm, clean and tidy and of an ample size, equipped with a great little kitchenette so I had no need to eat out every night. With only being a short walk to both Home Basin and Town, the location was prefect and the staff were great. I look forward to catching with John and Jay again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 162 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

I found my overall experience of Whangarei great. I stayed here to be close to town and the town basin where I wanted to visit because my friends had said there is alot to do there. We had a spa bath unit which was great to relax in after a day on the road exploring. Definately a town to stay 2-3 nights in to fit in the bits and bobs to do around

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damofreddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed over night and what really impressed me was the room size. Although I didn't need it as I was by myself it was really comfortable and had a kitchenette which a lot of places I've stayed didn't so it was kind of like a home away from home as I prefer to cook than eat out

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank michellesimpson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My main thing with Pembrooke was that it was close to town. Only about 1km walk to get there and is a nice easy walk. This helped me as I didn't have a car as my husband had it with him working so I could still get out and about to shop and there's also a new world round the corner. Room was spacious and really comfy. Will stay again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We booked for one night and ended up staying two because we found more things we wanted to do locally. We had a one bedroom unit which was spacious and had a spa bath which was great. We went for a nice walk through the Kauri trees just up the road aswell and ate dinner at Tonic restaurant which is also somewhere you definately want to eat if you want to eat out. A great experience and thanks for all the help

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikejohnsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We used Pembrooke as a hub for northland and travelled back each day after going north to bay of islands and also west to dargaville. Rooms were really clean and tidy and John was really helpful with planning our trip around. Alround great place and northland is a beautiful place to visit

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussieboy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We arrived in Whangarei, without a reservation anywhere. The traffic downtown was horrible and Permbrooke was the first motel we found outbound. John was helpful with restaurant recommendations. The rood was average BUT I really appreicated the fine rading lamps -- a rarity these days.
We followed John's dinner recommendation and had a find Indian meal.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOCBABE_SCOUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
0.2 mi away
Discovery Settlers Hotel Whangarei
1.7 mi away
Kingswood Manor Motel
Kingswood Manor Motel
#7 of 34 in Whangarei
55 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Distinction Whangarei Hotel & Conference Centre
1.6 mi away
Motel Villa Del Rio
Motel Villa Del Rio
#3 of 34 in Whangarei
87 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
#5 of 34 in Whangarei
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pembrooke Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembrooke Motor Lodge

Address: 13 Deveron Street, Regent | Whangarei, Whangarei 0112, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Price Range: $66 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pembrooke Motor Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in stunning Whangarei, in the sub-tropical Northland region of New Zealand. Whangarei is Hub ,the base and the home to 100 white-sand beaches and superb fishing, boating and diving,The Pembrooke Motor Lodge. Is central to some of the country's most spectacular beaches, and a mere 5 minutes walk from lush native bush walkways within the iconic Mt Parahaki, we provide comfortable and affordable accommodation options and are perfectly placed for sightseeing around Northland. From local Must, to the wider Far North taking in The Bay of Islands attractions all in a 1-2 days there's always something to do when staying at Pembrooke Motor Lodge Accommodation Pembrooke Motor Lodge Whangarei offers a range of spacious accommodation options to cater for every travelers requirements. We have 14 Studio units with several bedding configurations and Two 1 Bedroom Family Spa units, all rooms are well appointed with en-suite bathrooms and separate toilets, 46 inch LCD TVs, SKY TV (5 Channels) FREE VIEW TV, DVD players, Movie selection available at reception, Each Unit has small Kitchenettes with microwaves and other limited cooking facilities,Dining room tables & chairs, Fridge and tea/coffee making facilities and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pembrooke Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing