We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kingswood Manor Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kingswood Manor Motel
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Whangarei
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
169 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Booked here as the place I usually stay was full - it was convenient, great kitchenette, lots of easy parking, clean - just what is needed. Only down side is when you are downstairs and the people upstairs get up really early to leave!!!

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room furthest from the road so the traffic is quieter and there is nobody tap dan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissFloopy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    19
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
13
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed here when we had a family member pass away suddenly in Whangarei. We chose it randomly and had no expectations other than a place to sleep as we were out all day etc etc. However I felt compelled to make sure I posted a review as the service here was so friendly, the rooms were fresh and clean. We felt like they had everything you need in a motel eg electric blankets on the bed! Lovely clean place to stay and very good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cloclo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Awamutu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

This motel was surprising - in a pleasant way. We stayed for a family wedding along with other family members, and found this motel convenient, comfortable and well appointed. There is super pressure in the shower, and the kitchenette has the best bench space I think I have ever come across. The hosts were very welcoming and accommodating, and overall I thought it was very good value. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeAwamutuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed in the Kingswood Manor Motel in Whangarei for three nights recently. Our unit was extremely clean, neat, tidy and comfortable. The car park is roomy and we were able to park right outside our unit.

The hosts were most helpful, breakfast was served on time and beautifully presented.

When some noisy guests arrived and seemed prepared to create a noise into the night, the motel owners very quickly spoke to them and peace was restored immediately. The hosts are obviously prepared to take into account the well being of all their guests.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would most definitely stay here should we return to Whangarei. We will also recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

I have been travelling to Whangarei for business for over nine years now and have used the Kingswood Manor for the vast majority of this time. During this time I have never had cause to complain about anything. The rooms are always clean and quiet, the owners Maria and Kevin are very welcoming and friendly. I frequently recommend it to other business travellers without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auckland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

we spent the weekend and enjoyed the experience very much.
The unit was large and very inviting. The bathroom was a good size with a great shower.
Super clean and new looking, with a very comfortable bed.
We were upstairs and it was a good location on main road with very limited traffic noise.
Kevin was very helpful and friendly with maps and travel advice.
We have stayed in other motels in Whangarei and this one was by far the best

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maddieauckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
2.3 mi away
Distinction Whangarei Hotel & Conference Centre
5.3 mi away
Flames International Hotel
Flames International Hotel
#16 of 35 in Whangarei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge
#5 of 35 in Whangarei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Pembrooke Motor Lodge
Pembrooke Motor Lodge
#3 of 35 in Whangarei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bella Vista Motel Whangarei
Bella Vista Motel Whangarei
#9 of 35 in Whangarei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 35 in Whangarei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingswood Manor Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingswood Manor Motel

Property: Kingswood Manor Motel
Address: 260 Kamo Road, Whangarei 0112, New Zealand (Formerly Kingswood Motor Inn)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Whangarei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingswood Manor Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Kingswood Manor Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing