We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Central Court Motel
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Facilities leave a lot to be desired, manager was very helpful, free spa is a bonus.
Could do with an major overhaul in decor, information centre is just a short walk away.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAP245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
docosa10, Owner at Central Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2011

We are sorry this guest was unhappy. Its a shame they hadn't spoken to us about there problem. They stayed three nights - plenty of time, they were even discounted as they were part of a group. The rooms they booked were Small studio's with just coffee and Tea making facilities, fridge, private ensuite etc - both double and single beds in the room along with 50 chanells of Sky and FREE Internet - what I say is the facilities we supply are much, much more than the average . The facilities are old, but clean. the lounge furniture is one year old including the beds and the linen clean. The bathroom had a paint job in May. They stayed three days - Positive feed back is welcomed here and for this guest they have writen what they believe and I respect that, but if you have a problem at the time is when issues can be sorted or a refund given - they stayed three days

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Central Court Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 40 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2011

Old style motel. Very clean & tidy. Very helpful owners. Very reasonable price.

Handy to town..Will certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for full kitchen if you want one...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerrySenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

The surprise was that the service from the owner was very friendly and helpful however the accommodation we stayed in was average to poor at best even for a cheaper motel.

Booked and stayed 1 night in a 2 bedroom unit with my family after reading in the Jason Motel book that the motel had had a full refurbishment in 2010. Well in our unit the only thing newish was the small kitchen and new tiling on the bathroom floor area. Everything else was worn, stained, dirty, old and dated or not going.

After arriving we found that none of the main room lights worked (bulbs were either blown or missing), only the bed rooms side lights , kitchen and toilet lights worked. The carpet was old, worn and stained. The couch sette was stained, smelt and sagged big time. The toliet floor was always wet from a leak, the shower abd basin very old and basic. The old wooden framed windows int he bedrooms did not close properly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2MEKES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
docosa10, Owner at Central Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2011

Hi. Thanks for the reveiw - not much I can say apart from the room this guest stayed in happens to be one of three rooms that have yet to be re -carpeted. Light bulbs do blow and I am sorry my staff and I didn't discover this. I have a new home and have wooden framing - the point is although the Motel is a senior model it is water tight, I have found all windows open and close, again I am sorry this guest couldn't close the window. It is a shame this guest was dis-satisfied as I try my very best to give very good value for money - - I do take on board the customers points and will address them ASAP and when finances allow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

If you want upmarket, go somewhere else! If you want friendliness and a good clean basic unit for a decent sleep, helpful staff who are accommodating, a relaxing spa after a hard days tramping, this is for you.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
Thank elsewhere2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

have stayed at this motel on numerous occasions $ found them to be clean $ tidy
the last time I stayed was last week they had just finished upgrading some of their units
some have now got baths very very good

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

rooms are affordable and the staff was really friendly and helpful...would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitty1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

recently stayed and found the rooms to be pleasant and at a good rate.. would recommend to all my work associates as the staff were very helpful and friendly and a good nights sleep was had by all..

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opetaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#25 of 34 in Whangarei
35 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
1.6 mi away
Discovery Settlers Hotel Whangarei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Motel Villa Del Rio
Motel Villa Del Rio
#3 of 34 in Whangarei
81 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pembrooke Motor Lodge
Pembrooke Motor Lodge
#4 of 34 in Whangarei
158 reviews
1.3 mi away
Motel Six
Motel Six
#16 of 34 in Whangarei
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Court Motel

Address: 54 Otaika Road | Woodhill, Whangarei 0110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Price Range: $66 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Court Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Central Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing