We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aaron Court Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aaron Court Motel
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Two teenage kids and raining looking around town for somewhere stay, I have to say that some of the places available were very over priced and outdated, I was relieved when we found Aaron court, this place is clean and tidy warm and basic, I would recommend staying here, I was tired from driving and went to sleep around 12pm and woke again at 4pm so goes without saying quiet area and bed was good too.
We went out for an early dinner at Reba's, we were all ecstatic at our choice of dinning as well, but that's a whole other review Yum!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveandAngeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 29 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

A three day stay with family - rooms have adequate facilities and amenities. It was clean, and as advertised it is quiet in spite of being near a main road. The owners friendly, helpful; very protective of the quietness and rightly so. It is handy to supermarket, restaurants and takeaways. A ten minute walk to Mair Park is well worthwhile. Wifi access is a bit dodgy if you are at the farthest point from the office and having to get a new voucher everyday is a bit of a pain but it is available and free. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pukekopom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The location is ideal for a hike to Mair Park and beyond to the Kauri Park, or to the Subtropical Quarry Park and the Arts Quarry - you don't need a car to get there. The New World supermarket is just up the street (but expensive). If you don't mind to walk ten minutes, you can even get to the town centre without car.T And despite being close to the centre, the place is quiet.

The motel room was very clean and punctually serviced. The hosts, Colleen and Ron, made me feel at home right from the start.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kattarina98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

January 2013
This centrally located quiet motel suited our family needs to a 'T'. We had a generous sized, well maintained family unit with three bedrooms. The pool was wonderful on the hot summer days that we expereinced while there. Colleen & Ron were very helpful with suggestions re local attractions and came to our rescue when we had vehicle problems and needed to stay another night. We would absolutely stay there again - the motel was easy to find, there is a New World at the end of the street, the town centre is within walking distance and the hosts were wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RjNimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had a family room. The room are basic but spacious and have cooking facilities. Even though the motel is in a central location it is still quiet. The internet is slow and with vouchers that run out fast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We booked this motel 6 months back, and like others were not quiet sure what its like. Need not have worried, the owners were very friendly and helpful. Although the Motel looks a bit dated from the outside the room was basic but all you need for nice stay. The New World Supermarket is just a couple of minutes walk, but if you need to go into Whangarei town you will need a car. Due to us flying in from other countries our washing needed to be sorted, and the owners wife done it for $7.
Would recommend this motel, we had room 7 on the 1st floor at the end, very nice, and no noise. Good stay, thank you

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Peterb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

First stay at this accommodation provider as my old motel was getting a bit tired. Have to admit that I was a bit dubious once I'd made the booking, but once checked in was very relieved.
Great welcome from hosts, and was promptly address from then on in by first name. The room (6) was downstairs. Good sized room, with just what was needed for the single night stay. Bed was firm-ish (which I enjoy). Fantastic SkyTV offer, with all the channels that I have at home.
He location of the motel is to best feature. Walking distance to major supermarket, and centrally located. More importantly its centrally located. And QUIET. Oh so very quiet. Stay here if you are after that luxury

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
1 mi away
Bk's Pohutukawa Lodge
Bk's Pohutukawa Lodge
#11 of 34 in Whangarei
55 reviews
1 mi away
Burgundy Rose Motel
Burgundy Rose Motel
#6 of 34 in Whangarei
130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cypress Court Motel
Cypress Court Motel
#15 of 34 in Whangarei
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Motel Villa Del Rio
Motel Villa Del Rio
#3 of 34 in Whangarei
87 reviews
1 mi away
Lodge Bordeaux
Lodge Bordeaux
#2 of 34 in Whangarei
150 reviews
5.2 mi away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 34 in Whangarei
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaron Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaron Court Motel

Address: 22 Wolfe Street, Whangarei 0112, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Whangarei
Price Range: $69 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aaron Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing