We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brantome Villa
Nearby Hotels
Kauri Nest B&B(Whangarei)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge Bordeaux(Whangarei)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingswood Manor Motel(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kauri Villas(Whangarei)
$114
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cypress Court Motel(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Six(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonehaven Motel(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
73
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
2
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 76 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2008

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at Brantome Villa.
The House is situated in an idyllic setting surrounded by mountains and a beautiful lake ( which was great to sit by in the evening and watch the sun set).
The Town basin is only a short car journey away, as are all the local amenities.
Our stay was met by gracious hosts Valerie and Roger, who made us feel really welcome, They were very helpful and met all our needs, the meals were fantastic, especially the homemade apple crumble, (apples freshly picked from the garden) that is a must!
A warm friendly atmosphere, I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank habeeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2008

Our stay at Brantome villa was top class.
Meals were excellent along with great service
hosted by Roger & Valerie. Nice setting with
good views. "Tim & Robbie Perth Australia"

Stayed: January 2008
Thank Wanderingwallies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2008

We stayed at Brantome Villa for 2 nights in early January. Valerie & Roger are friendly and obliging hosts who provide a well appointed, clean and tidy facility. Dinner and breakfasts were just perfect. They are only too happy to reccommend activities/sights in the Whangarei area. The setting is excellent - bird life on the pond wonderful ... a great place to share a bottle of wine on the front deck!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mataucamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2008

We spent 2 nights at Brantome Villa while visiting the Bay of Islands area of New Zealand. I can't say enough about the warmth and hospitality we experienced from Valerie and Roger, our hosts.
Add to that, the wonderful accommodations. Our room was beautifully appointed with exceptional linens and furnishings. The bathroom had great fixtures and the towels and robes were of the finest quality.

The setting at Brantome is gorgeous - surrounded by beautiful verdant hills, the large lawns, with a gazebo, roll down to a lovely lake. All this can be viewed from inside the villa or from the surrounding porch with multiple seating areas.

Breakfast was yummy, but again I must comment on the graciousness of our hosts. All this beauty wouldn't have meant as much without their charm.

Thank you Valerie and Roger, hope we will be back!

P & D

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank skyylily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews