We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful luxury B&B Villa”
Review of Brantome Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whangarei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brantome Villa
Ranked #10 of 29 Whangarei B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

The villa is exceptionally beautiful, surrounded by a magnific garden full of small animals and birds. It is lovely to sit on the veranda and just enjoy the house and garden.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotless clean (and cleaned every day). Everything is very spacious and well taken care of.

Breakfast is also 5* and served at your convenience by the very nice and engaged owners, who are very helpful in giving advice for daytrips etc.

Overall it is an absolutely luxury treat and very recommendable!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Petsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Petsko,

Roger & I thank you so much for taking the time out of your very busy day to write a lovely TripAdvisor review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your 2 night stay here; with dinner both evenings at TopSail - just the best restaurant in Whangarei; we think! And you were able to visit the Bay of Island, swim with Dolphins and visit the Great Kauri Tree in the Waipoua Forest.

Next time, must sees are: Kiwi North with Museum, Heritage Park & Kiwi House, Whangarei Heads & Ocean Beach & the Tutukaka Coast & we're sure you will be able to fit in the 'Perfect Day' - 3 nights we think!

Hoping you had a very successful trip & safe journey home.

Kind regards
Valerie & Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 76 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here one night and loved the beautiful surroundings. We stopped at Ransom winery and picked up a bottle of wine then at So French in Warworth for goose pate, cheeses and French bread.

What a wonderful evening it was. Breakfast the next morning was glorious. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hulamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear hulamoon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at Brantome Villa, Roger & I loved meeting you and we are so glad to hear you both enjoyed your evening on the deck with local wine, pate, cheese & french bread; watching the sunset!

Kind regards
Valerie & Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Lovely accomodation and grounds and scrumptious food. Many thanks Valerie and Roger for your warm and friendly hospitality. We really enjoyed our stay at your beautiful and peaceful getaway, and looking forward to next time. Alf and Liz

Room Tip: The lake view is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlfandLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear AlfandLiz,

Roger & I would like to thank you so much for taking time out of your day to place feed back on TripAdvisor, so very kind of you. We do hope we will have the pleasure of your company again one day.
Kind regards
Valerie & Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was one of the best places I have had the pleasure of staying! Everything right down to the smallest detail was extraordinary. The room was perfect and the view of the lake was so peaceful and relaxing. Roger and Valerie were amazing and so welcoming; they really looked after us. Breakfast in the marvelous dining room was delish. I can't wait to go and stay again the next time I visit Northland :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissCheekyMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear MissCheekyMonkey,

Thank you so much for all the wonderful things you said about us in your TripAdvisor review, it was our pleasure to look after you while you were here, we do hope we will see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Valerie & Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed 1 night here on way through Whangarei. Room was lovely and peaceful with fantastic bed and linens.
One of the hosts was unfortunately sick but we were still well looked after. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank sarbear1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Serbear1977,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor, it was very kind of you. I'm also so glad that you felt properly looked after whilst I was recovering from a nasty appendix op!

We hope you enjoyed your trip around New Zealand.

Kind regards
Valerie & Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

After spending two weeks camping in New Zealand, we decided to treat ourselves for the final night and what a treat it was. Friendly and generous hosts, a well-equipped suite and relaxing views over the duck filled pond, all finished off with a delicious breakfast. They have definitely raised the bar for B&Bs!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albert0027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Albert0027,

Roger & I thank you so very much for taking the time to place a review on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your last night in luxury.

Maybe we will see you this way again one day!

Kind regards
Valerie & Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Brantome Villa was the second stop on our tour of New Zealand. It is a really lovely property with beautiful gardens. We stayed in the Queen Lakeview Suite, which was lovely. Valerie & Roger were great hosts, who provided us with some really good information on where to visit in and around Whangarei. If you are planning on visit to Whangarei, we would definitely recommend a stay at Brantome Villa.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brantomevilla, Owner at Brantome Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Pauline C,

Roger & I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Brantome Villa on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here & in Whangarei.

Maybe we will see you again one day!

Kind regards
Valerie & Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whangarei hotels
6 mi away
Lodge Bordeaux
Lodge Bordeaux
#2 of 34 in Whangarei
150 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lupton Lodge
Lupton Lodge
#1 of 34 in Whangarei
297 reviews
5.7 mi away
Discovery Settlers Hotel Whangarei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Motel Six
Motel Six
#16 of 34 in Whangarei
58 reviews
4.8 mi away
Burgundy Rose Motel
Burgundy Rose Motel
#6 of 34 in Whangarei
130 reviews
9.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Flames Whangarei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brantome Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brantome Villa

Address: 454 Crane Road, Whangarei 0185NZ, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Whangarei
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Whangarei
Price Range: $103 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Brantome Villa 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two very comfortable Suites, each consisting of: a bedroom; with super-king beds, option in King Lakeview Suite to have another bedroom with Queen bed & shower room, this is ideal for 2 couples traveling or couples who like their own space. Both suites have their own private lounge. Complimentary Full Breakfast & Wi-Fi. The King Lakeview Suite overlooks the garden & lake. The King Garden Suite overlooks a peaceful garden. The property is set in an one & a half acres of park-like gardens, bordering a lake. There is seating around the garden for you to enjoy the peace & quiet, listen to the ducks & tui's amongst other birds, quietly watch rabbits & Pukekos going about their day Here at Brantome Villa we pride ourselves on giving you a 5 star service. If your looking for luxury accommodation in the Whangarei area this is it! Roger & I look forward to meeting you very soon. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing