We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brantome Villa
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Whangarei
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Kamo Motel(Whangarei)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Motel Sierra(Whangarei)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kensington Motel(Whangarei)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stonehaven Motel(Whangarei)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Six(Whangarei)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
73
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
2
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 76 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My partner and I enjoyed every minute of our stay! Luxury rooms, with a shower to die for. The hosts were so lovely and friendly, they made us feel very welcome. Food - wow, it was amazing. Breakfast was divine so we had to have dinner as well!!
The setting is so realxing and peaceful. We will be telling all our friends and family about our stay and we took heaps of pictures to brag that we stayed in such a nice place.
We will go back as often as we can.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staceylee1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Was on a business trip, by the end of my stay it felt like a holiday instead. Amazing views, lovely owners, scrumptious breakfast. I will be back every trip!!!!! (and some real holidays too)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annaforsyth33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

My husband, parents and I stayed at Brantome Villa for 3 nights in early May.

The location is easy enough for daytrips around Northland, but if you are arriving on the first day, I would suggest getting there before sunset as it could get quite dark.

The weather was quite dreadful during our stay, but it didn't mar our enjoyment of the place. As there were 4 of us, we were given 2 rooms (one overlooking the lovely lake and the other the carpark) plus a separate living room. The Lakeview room was simply gorgeous, with a fantastic view and a to-die-for bathroom, which is heated and has all the amentities. The bedroom and living room fridges were stocked with free beverages, including alcohol, and the living room opens out to the green grass sloping gently down to the lake.

Roger and Valerie are wonderful hosts and served fabulous breakfasts. They were also great people to chat with, and it's hard to believe, that with the impeccable decor and attention to detail they gave to every aspect of the B&B, that they were not previously in the hospitality business!

While my family and I enjoyed all of the places we stayed at during our trip, Brantome Villa is the one that ranked consistently high in all areas. Well done, Roger and Valerie, and thanks for taking care of us so well!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maya1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

We had the most wonderful five nights with Roger and Valerie, a break we will. long remember. We had the Garden Suite overlloking the the lake, to die for. It was just so wonderful to have that extra space, it just felt like home. We really enjoyed the area and the town of Whangarei. We found plenty to do in this lovely area, the local beaches were really special very quiet and very pretty.
Roger and Valerie are quite excellent hosts who made the best breakfasts of our trip, Valerie manages to find English style Bacon, much appreciated.
Brantome is a truly special place and you have worked so hard to make it what it is today,unique and quite delightful.
You both worked so hard to make our visit warm and welcome and you succeeeded! You were always there when we had queries but always let us have our privacy which we really appreciated.Thank you. Be sure to stay here when in new Zealand and wanting to visit Northland you will not regret it, we didn't!!
Thank you once again Roger and Valerie

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine191255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

On arrival we were greeted by our hosts Valerie & Roger and invited to have tea, scones and jam on the veranda overlooking the lake - what a start to a really exceptional 2 day stay at this dream bed & breakfast. Everything was just TOP QUALITY, a beautiful room and bathroom, When breakfast time arrived it was so enjoyable to eat such a lovely breakfast and chat to such convivial people as Valerie & Roger. Our only mistake was that we had arranged to stay at a large hotel in Piahai, only 1 hour away, and we would have preferred to have stayed at Brantone Villa much longer. We have no hesitation in recommending this superb boutique bed & breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lincimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews