We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Haunt”

Cosmopolitan Club Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 90 Restaurants in Whanganui
Price range: $4 - $20
Restaurant details
Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Regular Haunt”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We moved to Wanganui from Australia in November last year (2011). We tend to eat out a lot, so naturally we soon found a few favourite haunts.

The Cossie Club (as it is affectionately known) is one of our favourites. I guess we would have at least 2 lunches and 1 dinner there each week.

Meals are generous and well presented. They also have great burgers and I am rather partial to their BLT with Aoli which is served with chips on the side.

Prices are very reasonable. Staff are great. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Di J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
192 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Honest fare!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

You've got to have the scollops! For a Club the food and service was great, good prices and a comfortable atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Tea time”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The dinner was absolutely perfect and we like the extra you can do at the club.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wanganuilover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“RocknRoll Nationals”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

They were very efficient in handling a bus load of Rockers with limited time frame for dining out. Food delicious and reasonable.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank scooter2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great place to go for a...”
Reviewed November 15, 2007

Great place to go for a cheap meal.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosmopolitan Club Restaurant also viewed

Whanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Whanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Whanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Whanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Whanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Whanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Cosmopolitan Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing