We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverview Motel
Nearby Hotels
151 on London(Whanganui)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Whanganui Braemar House(Whanganui)(Great Value!)
$45
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamara Riverside Lodge(Whanganui)(Great Value!)
$40
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whanganui Seaside Holiday Park(Whanganui)(Great Value!)
$37
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anndion Lodge Motel & Function Centre(Whanganui)(Great Value!)
$50
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Court Motel(Whanganui)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Whanganui)(Great Value!)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
86
56
16
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
56
16
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverspa bathone nightdownstairs unitseparate kitchenan easy strolllots of local informationlazy boyfew minutes walkgreat bedgreat familyon arrivalexcellent staymain roadgreat place to staysingle bedstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 160 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Only stayed one night here. We were given milk on arrival, plan of the town, where to shop and where to go to eat, and free wifi! The one bedroom apartment was so spacious, excellent facilities and most of all excellent view of the river! Would definitely recommend a stay here. Very friendly and helpful staff!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank KathrynT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Holidaying with friends, we stayed in 10 New Zealand motels and this was the most spacious but also one of the cheapest. It had comfy leather sofas which reclined and looked as if had been recently refurbished. The manager was very helpful and friendly and came straight away when we had a problem with the oven (user error!). It's very conveniently situated for town, the supermarket and of course the river. We were just sorry we couldn't have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in the family unit downstairs. It was nice and spacious and very clean if somewhat dated in the bathroom. We were able to wash clothes and hang them on the line etc. Comfortable beds, lovely, lovely hosts would definitely stay here again, very good for a family situation. Nice location and a nice stroll along the Wanganui river to walk into town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank killiansonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed just one night here. We were greeted well with lots of local information including a free drinks promotion from the Stellar Pub (which we used). The room was big with a separate dining/kitchen area. It was very clean with spotless bedding on a very comfortable bed. There was a very neat outside grassed area with games. There was also free WiFi. I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Nice to have a ground floor room with access to the garden.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saltburn51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014


We stayed for 2 nights in a river view room. The greeting on arrival was very warm and friendly and we were offered assistance with our luggage. The room was huge and very well appointed. It was set up for 4 people and would accommodate 4 people very easily. The kitchen area was well equipped and was the largest kitchen we had seen in all the properties where we have stayed on this trip. It was a short walk into town, and convenient for river walks and even a walk up to the towers on top of the hill opposite!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RosinaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews