We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sister City friends”

Anndionce Licensed Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 90 Restaurants in Whanganui
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sister City friends”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We arrived at our sister city for Masters Games & couldn't have wished for better accomadtion, great hosts, beatuiful food, perfect surroundings,great value for money. We love Anndion Lodge we will be back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    7
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Masterton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay...”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

awesome place to stay kids loved it and want to go back, kids wanted to swim in the pool but was bit cold but were allowed to go in the spa they loved it, the owners where very friendly and made us feel very welcome, the rooms were really nice, it was awesome place to stay would defiantly recommend it

  • Visited April 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alana2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely meals”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

It is awhile since we have been but meals are lovely. Good buffet selection, Excellent hosts. Would certainly go again.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely family atmosphere”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here many times and always very impressed with the friendliness and overall experience. Keep up the good work Ann and Dion

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dianne07auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“No wonder it wins awards!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The last time we went in April 2012 was as a couple, however before then we've been with a group of friends and had the Western Netball Board dinner. Everytime the service has been impecable, the food exceptional and value can't be faulted.
The venue sits aside the Whanganui River so the views on still nights is fantastic, combined with quality accommidation it is no wonder Ann and Dion (that's right) are regular tourism award recipients! Well done to you both, highly recommended for any event or function.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anndionce Licensed Restaurant also viewed

Whanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Whanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Whanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Whanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Whanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Whanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Anndionce Licensed Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing