We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
249
41
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
41
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heat pump spa bath motor lodge small bowl little extras snack basket on arrival free laundry place to stay room was spotless main street guest laundry new owners queen bed friendly hosts new zealand wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 291 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017

With the star rating on this motel at mid 4's I expected something spectacular. This is however an average motel with really good service and lovely staff.

Room was clean and tidy - on the small side with a queen bed and the layout made it very crowded to navigate. Water pressure in shower subject to other units making a shower a bit hit and miss.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SienaWanganui, Owner at Siena Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Dear Guest
thank you for writing a review we really do appreciate your feed back, we are so sorry that we did not meet your expectation, our motel a well suited for the professional who enjoy what we have to offer, we have noted your comments and will strive to improve.
We wish you and loved ones a merry Xmas and a great new year.
regards
Ron and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Everything excellent. Everything had been thought of with none of the little annoyances often met with in motels. The room was quiet, bed was very comfortable and the lighting (so often dire in motels) was excellent. Conveniently close to supermarkets and different places to eat. Info folders very comprehensive and the complimentary bowl of treats was lovely. Hosts very welcoming and helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CharlieAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SienaWanganui, Owner at Siena Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Dear Charlie
Thank you so much for your feedback, i am thrilled that your stay was a comfortable and convenient, we strive every day to may our guest memorable, we note all comments and try our very best to keep improving.
A merry Xmas to you and loved ones and may 2018 exceed all your expectations.
regards
Ron and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

The quality of this motel was a genuine surprise and great value for money. The warm welcome by the host and the helpful local information was a great start. . The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable ... the fully equipped kitchenette was exceptional. Best surprise was the private garden courtyard (Room 9). The motel is well positioned for local shopping and restaurants are within an easy walk. We would definitely make a return visit and use Siena Motor Lodge as our base to enjoy the many attractions and day trips from this area.

Room Tip: Book early ... request Room 9! :)
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sharynm297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SienaWanganui, Owner at Siena Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear guest
thank you for your open and honest review, my team and i work really hard to make our rooms more than you would expect, we also work very hard on pricing to make sure all my guest feel that they are getting value for what they have paid, thank you for confirming this.
Kindest regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Great stay at this motor lodge. As well as being close to the city, we were also close to supermarkets, markets and attractions.

Service was great, and while the place was booked out we enjoyed a quiet stay.

Views a bit stark, but then again it’s a city location.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fwhanau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SienaWanganui, Owner at Siena Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Thank you kindly for your review, it is hard when you run a motel in the city with no views to boast about, so we look inward to make your room stay a great one.
Thank you again
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We were greeted by the friendliest proprietor who upgraded us to a lovely room. Clean with all amenities. Comfortable and quiet. I had long interesting conversations. Top notch stay.
Wanganui is a lovely picturesque town and Siena is centrally located. Loved it.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank stephen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SienaWanganui, Owner at Siena Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Hi Stephen thank you for your review it is always appreciated when a guest takes the time out to write a review about their stay, it keeps us honest and motivated.
Kind regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews