We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
42
17
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
17
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath stayed here handy location dining table large comfortable bed plenty of parking victoria street great place to stay clean tidy would definitely stay here again good size water pressure the kitchen electric blankets off street parking free wifi motor lodge
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 63 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017

On Arrival the microwave was not working properly and was too risky to start the microware and make the food. Made a complaint to reception and they change the microwave after a week. Even the management did not allow us to stay inside the room when the room service was in process. So we have to stay outside in cold until they finish. The staff was not happy to clean the dishes in the morning. Room was very noisy and a very cold room and bathroom even when the heater is on (No Heat pump). Take a photo of room when you arrive otherwise they will charge you even for small damage. Very bad experience. Will not stay again. Not value for money.

Room Tip: New management is terrible. Be careful. Not friendly.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashfaqcaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Our car club stayed here recently. 15 units available. We had room 9. The shower was awesome! And bed was ultra comfy and warm. Managers were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend for car groups. One level. Parking right outside room. Plus a discount for our group was given on the accommodation price as well! Fantastic.

Room Tip: Xtra pillows. Excellent range of teas/coffee. Free milk; and a Whittakers chocolate treat by the bed too!
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank auntyg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Nice tidy motel.
Not far from the CBD.
Good off street parking, a little tight but if everyone parks properly it not a problem.
Nice comfortable rooms.
Large bed.
Kitchenette.
Heating.
Electric blankets.
Good size bathroom.
Sky TV.
Free unlimited WiFi.
Milk in a bottle.
I stayed 3 nights and room cleaned every day, fresh towels etc.
Friendly management and cleaning staff.
Will happily stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

A nice Motel in handy location. Quiet and very little road noise. Easy to find just off main Victoria Street. Clean tidy and friendly. Easy walking distance to town. Plenty of off street parking. Recommended in Wanganui. Good motel for family.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank danascully2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

We called them rather late, but they were so obliging. We booked a Studio for the night.....What a lovely sparkling clean inviting room this was at this motel. Very comfortable bed, fantastic shower with plenty of water pressure. And all the requirements in the kitchen We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Chinagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews