We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rad!”
Review of Melbourne Cafe

Melbourne Cafe
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Thames
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Coromandel, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Rad!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Terrific service and decor, coffee was excellent!

topped off with my delish deluxe mini hamburgers. my partner had the fish curry. yummm no complains there either.

New to Thames so I pleased weve found such a great cafe

Thank you

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mathieu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    84
    25
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“coffee with a Melbourne flavour”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Amazing coffee, great food and an awesome place to catch up with friends and family. I enjoy the lemon tart and when I want ot be decadent I have their delicious chips.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RuthHowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Interesting menu of sandwiches, salads, some mains. Selections were creative and different. Good spot for a lunch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great choice when in Thames”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

The prawn pasta is excellent. From all accounts the other menu items at oyr table were also very good. Id recommend this place as a first choice when in Thames.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gingatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Happy Birthday lunch”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We had lunch at Melbourne for my birthday, it was the second visit for me and once again I was very happy with my meal, service and surroundings.
The food is great and the service impeccable. My favourite restaurant in Thames.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dooleysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melbourne Cafe also viewed

Thames, Coromandel Peninsula
Thames, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Thames, Coromandel Peninsula
Thames, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Been to Melbourne Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing