We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rolleston Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rolleston Motel
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Thames
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed it lots. Friendly, helpful owners, The room was spotless. The motel is in a quiet location, beds were comfy and the shower had good pressure which was lovely! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UllaC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    45
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
24
63
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
255 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Perfect for a over nighter, reception lady nice and friendly, room nice and tidy and clean. Room had good black out curtains and not much street noise as it is one road back.

Shower had good water pressure, ice in ice tray, all good, will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron4611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitianga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Had a wonderful one night stay (wish it was longer) Owners are lovely. Rooms are spotless with every thing you could possibly need .Nice quiet location. Beds were super comfy and shower was fantastic. pool was great my daughter thoroughly enjoyed it especially since she had it to herself!
Highly recommend The Rolleston Motel to anyone travelling through Thames.
Gingernuts were also a nice touch as I was in need of cuppa and bickie upon arrival!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertNumber6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

and outside swimming pool and spa pool. all in all fantastic value for money. only thing I would better recommend is better wifi perhaps.unlimited. very quiet not far from town and owners were very helpful showing us restaurants supermarket etc

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
384 reviews
270 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

The Rolleston is a quiet motel situated in a peaceful street. The rooms are large with extremely comfy beds. We had a good table and a sofa. The kitchen was excellent, well placed in an alcove. The shower was good though it good have done with more hot water pressure. We had an excellent patio from which we could view the sunset. There is an Unheated pool and a hot tub. The owners were very friendly and allowed an extension. Wish we could have stayed more than 1 night. Well priced and well looked after

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We loved it here! The people who own the place are really friendly and work very hard to make everything perfect. The room was very clean and quiet and they even offer the best priced room service breakfast in New Zealand - $10 for a cooked breakfast delivered piping hot to your room. You cannot beat that!

Room Tip: Swimming pool and spa looked nice and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We enjoyed 2 nights at the Rolleston motel as we walked "The Pinnacles" on one of the days. The service was friendly and the motel clean. We asked about using the bbque and were able to use it free of charge. The helpful owners gave us information about the area. There is a spa and swimming pool to use, particularly nice after the long walk! It was nice and quiet in the evening.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thames
0.2 mi away
Tuscany on Thames
Tuscany on Thames
#3 of 7 in Thames
97 reviews
23.6 mi away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 17 in Whitianga
481 reviews
2.6 mi away
Coastal Motor Lodge
Coastal Motor Lodge
#3 of 11 in Thames
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Brookby Motel
Brookby Motel
#1 of 7 in Thames
106 reviews
12.5 mi away
Miranda Holiday Park
Miranda Holiday Park
#1 of 11 in Thames
243 reviews
12.9 mi away
Te Mata Lodge
Te Mata Lodge
#2 of 7 in Thames
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rolleston Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rolleston Motel

Property: Rolleston Motel
Address: 105 Rolleston Street | P.O. Box 228, Thames, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Thames
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rolleston Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Rolleston Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing