We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Thai Restaurant”

Nakontong Thai Restaurant at Thames
Ranked #5 of 52 Restaurants in Thames
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Thames is on the Coromandel Peninsula
LEIGH ON SEA, ESSEX
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Thai Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We visited this great restaurant twice and both times it was packed. Every dish we tried was exceptionally tasty and well presented and we highly recommend it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RAHLeighOnSea_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    71
    22
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coromandel Peninsula,Thames,
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Wow! if you like Thai, this is the place, The food is great, the girls are gorgeous in their traditional dress and their caring attitude. They remember what you ordered last time you dined. Go try them, they are great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 1accommodation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thames, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth a return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Although I have reviewed this restaurant before I do consider it worthy of an other review. I can only reiterate what I said before.

For value for money, friendliness and service it is the best restaurant that I have been in.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wharetaare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Unbelievable service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

As soon as you walk in you are greeted with a warm welcome . The staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. Amazingly the waitress taking our order without writing it down, Also took the order of a neighboring table before going to the kitchen. Yet our order was perfect, with my glass of wine arriving within minutes. The meal was delicious, fresh and without too much filler ( onion and carrot). Highly recommend this very reasonably priced restaurant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ries_Kitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
269 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“The food was OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The staff were extremely welcoming and pleasant. The food though was certainly not the 5 stars that had been written up in other reviews.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 2BISCUITS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nakontong Thai Restaurant at Thames also viewed

Thames, Coromandel Peninsula
Thames, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Thames, Coromandel Peninsula
Thames, Coromandel Peninsula
 
Thames, Coromandel Peninsula
Thames, Coromandel Peninsula
 

Been to Nakontong Thai Restaurant at Thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing