We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exccellent Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aqaba

Aqaba
Cuisines: Bar, European, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tumut, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Exccellent Value”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My sister in law who is a local Palmy girl took us to this place. The menu was a bit different which I like, the size of the meals are huge. Even the kids fries were huge. The food was very nice, service excellent. The chocolate shakes for the kids were the best they have ever had according to them! We enjoyed our lunch so much we went back again. The place is huge so there are loads of large groups but that doesn't seem to affect the service. All in all a lovely place to eat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krush7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    78
    19
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Good range of meals at reasonable prices. Appreciated the option of a small or large meal. Service was prompt and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TerylC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay of Plenty
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Interesting interior”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Good food, quick service. Suitable for one diner or a couple or a small and large party. Menu has some old favourites and includes tasty dishes such as kidney and mushroom on toast.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank carryon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bit disappointing”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Had heard a lot about Aqaba so was quite excited to try it. Must admit there was nothing actually wrong with the food, but it all seemed to be a bit ho hum, and there just didn't seem to be an atmosphere at all.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Greenlane007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I ate here with a large group. I had a teriyaki stir fry, which was pleasant, if not a little plain (but a decent serving!) The staff were super friendly and accommodating, and easily dealt with our large and at times difficult group. Everything was well-priced. I wouldn't recommend Aqaba to couples wanting a quiet romantic evening (it got quite noisy towards the end of the night) but an excellent option for groups.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mizzSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqaba also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing