We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ate here for years and years”
Review of Aqaba

Aqaba
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Levin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ate here for years and years”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We must have eaten here for every birthday for 10 years, always loved the atmosphere, the decore, there were always people to watch, the food was great, I always had the creamy fetticine and hubby always had the Big brekkie and then the burgers, daughter always had the big bowl of fries and the great chocalate drinks with the choc syrup round the edge of the glass and a big chocy fish on top, the wine was always nice and the garlic bread to die for, but we found it got abit overpriced compared to alot of resturants around with the same sort of food, unfortunately we eventually moved on

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Levinites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    80
    19
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wanganui
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not the greatest”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

From the moment we were vaguely waved towards our reserved table the service was very disappointing. Sharing a menu, never offered dessert and no check on how we were finding our food added to the general lack lustre approach from the service staff. The food was passable but nothing to write home about. The prices wwould be acceptable if the service was up to standard. Very disappointing.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaj0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We went as a family and all ordered something different. The overall presentation and Quality was yum! We had the pasta, nachos and a number of other dishes! Would highly recommend and will be going there again soon!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Israel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of my favourites”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Been to Aqaba heaps of times. Always excellent food and the menu is always getting updated so there's always something new to try. The food is always excellent - definitely recommend Aqaba.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Candyman_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxton Beach, New Zealand
1 review
“great place”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Great place for quiet dinner & drinks loce the couch

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqaba also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Aqaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing