We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere”

The Gallery Cafe Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Seafood, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: An inviting oasis in the Central Business District of Palmerston North, The Gallery offers delicious food, an excellent wine list, and stimulating art. A visit here is a wonderful opportunity to indulge the senses, to experience our Mediterranean/European influenced cuisine, friendly service, fine Vittoria coffee and an appreciation for local as well as international artwork, music and other talent.Vibrant colours in artwork create a visual sensation just as food and wine create textural sensations on the palate. Appreciation is personal in all art forms, and it is our desire to satisfy your needs with rewarding your senses.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Went in with friends for a Coffee and something to eat and after previous visits it was no surprise to see things were just the same,very welcoming staff,superb food and just fantastic coffee and great atmosphere made for a very pleasant stay.
If you are in Palm North you have to visit the Gallery and believe me you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    30
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Oroua Downs, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Went with girl friends for a lunch. What was said as the 'special' was ordered by 2 of us but what came out was not what it was suppose to be (beef dish instead of chicken) - ate it anyway, tho should have been given a big discount for that error. All food was yummy, good serving sizes, pleasant waiter.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LMB27958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, coffee and service in Palmy”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Always a warm welcoming team and atmosphere. Great place to meet for coffee and consistently great food if you are looking for a lovely meal.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ThinkRight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Suprised not highly rated”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

All my years Ive lived in Palmerston North Id never been to The Gallery. So my friend asked me to meet there for lunch. Well set out and great decor. Staff were very welcoming. I had the scallops and was absolutely delicious. Coffee was great! Was suprised too see they werent in the top 3. But I guess you cant please everyone. Each to their own. But for me 10 out of 10.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Service most of the time”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

we have been a few times and the service is excellent most of the time. The food is very good but not quite amazing

Helpful?
Thank Rori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Gallery Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to The Gallery Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing