We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in town”
Review of The Bean Cafe

The Bean Cafe
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
1 review
“Best food in town”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I go often here for food and bubble tea. Always a real treat. Lovely environment and friendly staff. Closed on Sundays and Mondays.

Helpful?
Thank Benji R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome food, great service!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

As the title suggests, awesome food, great service. What more could you ask for? Oh, and did I say the prices are very reasonable?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter_dof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Enjoyed the cafe, ordered seafood claypot, which was nice but too salty, and seafood and tofu stir fry, which was also pretty good, but too sweet.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank isotoped n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I went two nights in a row, my fellow diners had different dishes each time - and all 4 meals were amazing. Food is very tasty and hearty sizes. Great assortment of milk and fruit bubble teas too. Fast becoming one of my favourite restaurants in Palmy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MargoBebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Asian food, excellent value”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This place is soooo good! Very cheap meals, very tasty. We ordered two dishes and a large bubble tea each, and it was $21.50 each (dividing the cost in half). The meal was really large and we took home two containers full as well. An added bonus was that the bubble tea arrived in about 2 minutes, and the meals in about 7 minutes. Very quick and friendly. Definately worth a visit - I'll be going back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bean Cafe also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to The Bean Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing