We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thai Restaurant visited by Thai people” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chada Thai

Chada Thai
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Thai Restaurant visited by Thai people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I had takeaways there and it was very nice. Fantastic variety on the menue, something for everyone. Even my friend who is not really into Thai liked it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marti10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    42
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Nice food. Could have a bit better service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

A little confusing when you walk in as you don't know whether to sit at a table or order at the counter. I sat down and ended up at another gentleman's table (He was ordering when I arrived). The staff are nice though and I had another table and a menu. You need to order at the counter as they do dine in and takeout.

The food is out in no time and tastes good. I put some photos up. Pretty good value for money I reckon.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ForsterSensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Thai I have had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We went for an evening meal and it was awsome.
The service was fast friendly and the food was amazing and very good value for money.
We would highly recommed Chada Thai, and will definately go back when next in Palmerston North.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank huggies2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

My husband and I had had this place recommended to us so thought we would give it a go. We are very glad we did. Our experience was one we will repeat. Great service, great food.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank gem059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always safe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

When under time pressure Chada Thai is our "go to" restaurant. The food comes out quickly, well cooked and plenty of it at a very good price. This night the place was packed. The young woman at the counter dealt with the very long queue and old men who stuffed around. The staff were apologetic but they had nothing to apologise for. Our usual entre of the mixed combo was lovely as always and the mains were hot, tasty and well cooked. The only quibble, I guess because they were so busy, was that our mains id not arrive at thesame time, or even close together and this was repeated on all the tables around us. A little more organisation in the kitchen was needed. But, as usual, good food at a good price.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nitram54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chada Thai also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Chada Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing