We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner with great service”
Review of Melville House - CLOSED

Melville House
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner with great service”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We got recommended by the restaurant next door to try out Melville House because they were fully booked. And surprisingly, we found this restaurant as another great restaurant to dine in in town. We ordered Eye Fillet and Venison for mains and they are absolutely delicious. We have tried quite a few beef fillet dishes from different restaurant and this one provides one of the most delicious beef fillet in town. So thanks to the Chef for the great dinner. Plus, very lovely waitress with great service and warm atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LinaHon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply outstanding!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Absolutely amazing. Our meal was by far the best we have ever had in Palmerston North.....and without doubt in the top 5 I've been to in the world.
The food was simply devine. Pork belly, scallops, beef, chicken....delicious.
And the fondant dessert was the best I've ever had.

All topped off with lovely waitresses.

This will become a regular establishment for us to visit.

PS I have never posted a restaurant review before but this was such a great experience I just had to!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scratch1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Fab evening and the food was out of this world. Loved the pork belly will definitely be going regular . Well done

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy00000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Have dined at this amazing resturant twice, The food is outstanding and every dish i have tried has been amazing. It has a great atmosphere to it and since it is smaller than most resturants, it makes it a lovely personal dinning experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great Palmerston North restaurant”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

From the first time we ate here we kenw this place was something very special. We have been back a number of times and we have never been disappointed. We appreciate how good this place is more and more. All our guests that dined with us were highly impressed with the quality of the food and service. We never get tired of their food because there is always something different about each dish. If you are in Pslmerston North and enjoy good food this place is an absolute must to visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AudreyChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melville House also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing