We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sometimes good Plays”

Centrepoint Theatre
Attraction details
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sometimes good Plays”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Small theatr, plays are worked around 2/3 Actors, and often some may say rather bad language, I really pick out some that maybe okay.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Majors-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centrepoint_Theatre, Public Relations Manager at Centrepoint Theatre, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hello - thanks for your review. We want all of our audience to feel like they have had a great night out when they come to Centrepoint and realise that sometimes the inclusion of certain language or content in a play won't be to everyone's taste. We make sure to signal on our promotional material when a play contains strong language or content.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Feilding
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Centrepoint Theatre”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Wonderful venue for NZ plays - great tiered seating, bar and coffee facilities, always enjoy the shows:)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarbFeilding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
231 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great theatre”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This theatre offers a wonderful selection of plays. The actors are invariably very good, the sets and lighting very imaginative. Seating is sometimes rearranged to suit the play. Front staff very good and helpful.
Only criticism is that there was an absence of heating (Wednesday 26 June) and was very cold on our feet.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandCarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centrepoint_Theatre, Front Office Manager at Centrepoint Theatre, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Thanks for your review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the show and that our staff were helpful! We are aware of the issue with the wonky heating in the auditorium and are definitely working to try and fix it! Until we do, we do encourage patrons who are susceptible to the cold to avoid the front row (that's where the cold air sits) and also encourage people to discuss their seating options with our helpful and knowledgable Box Office staff. We will do our best to make sure you have a great night here at Centrepoint and if that means providing a hot water bottle for your feet next time, then that's what we'll do!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
“Drama - Shows”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We went to a show called Shop til you drop. It was very funny and a great night out.Dinner and Show can also be had or just go to the show. There is a small bar for drinks or ice creams before the show or at half time.They have different types of shows on each month. Check out whats on in Local Evening Standard paper or at the I-site for events on at the Theatre.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sharon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
213 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Shop Til U Drop”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

George and I went to this Show last Friday night and sat in Row C in the middle, so we didn't miss seeing or hearing a thing. It was a well written show by one of our NZ actors/director/playwright Alison Quigan and well up to her usual standard. The language was strong but not offensive to us anyway and the actors and scene changes were all first class. George is rather difficult to please at times with live theatre, but he marked this one very good (and that's top for him).

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Centrepoint Theatre also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Centrepoint Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing