We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere!”

The Brewer's Apprentice
Price range: $7 - $21
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Waiouru
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful atmosphere and amazing food although we found the drinks quite pricy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank maggie_vine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    41
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Had high hopes”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went for dinner with a group of friends to Brewers and after our meal we probably would not go back. Food was tasty but SO OVERPRICED for what you got. I am a small Eater and both my husband and I left hungry after we had both finished our meals. My husband ordered a beef burger and potatoes, he was so disappointed when he saw he had only 6 potatoes chips on the side. The flavors are great but the portions and pricing are a joke.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Expensive but Great Location”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Considering they stock Monteith's beer, I have never had to pay so much for a pint in my life! Pricy drinks, but a good atmosphere and location, and great bar food too!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AlexJCoupland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Great food at a very reasonable price. A bit noisy when it is full - but this adds to the humming atmosphere!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pandcbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piopio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Monday night still great dining!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

How often on a Monday night do you struggle to find a good restaurant? In Palmerston North there is as least one option, and it's a good one. The menu is well thought out, the meal sizes are just right and my twice cooked pork was a taste sensation, although the crackle was a little chewy. Hubby thoroughly enjoyed his sirloin steak, commenting it was a mighty good piece of meat! Warm, comfortable and with room for groups of all sizes without being a barn, this is a highly recommended restaurant for any occasion

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Brewer's Apprentice also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to The Brewer's Apprentice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing