We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could've stayed longer”
Review of Nero Restaurant

Nero Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wish we could've stayed longer”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our food was great, the service was friendly, but felt like the place was winding down before we were ready to leave at 10pm on a Friday. Would bear this in mind before we went back with a group of friends.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrdarcyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    68
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
284 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Service as great as the food”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was part of a group of over 20, we dined very well from a set menu and there were also a number of comments on the professional and friendly attendance we received from our young waitress. The restaurant appeared popular with diners arriving in a steady stream, the arrivals greeted and handled efficiently by the duty manager. My wife wants to go now, so we'll be eating there in the near future.I wish them good luck in the finals of the Monteiths Wild Food competition shortly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MerlinBlaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feilding, New Zealand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Vice nice meals with great service”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Had a meal tonight at Nero's. Group of six, including a six year old. We had a mix of entree's, mains and deserts. Food was very nice, with great service. Meals prices were high (mains $33-$38), but were very nice, great atmosphere. Would reccomend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely staff”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Had a lovely night at Nero's as part of a large group. We had the upstairs private dining room. Service was top notcvh, and the food divine. Pricey, but worth it for a special night out. Next time it will be just my partner and I in the main dining area that looked very romantic. Ideal for a special night out.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family treat.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Once again we chose Nero's, Palmerston North, NZ as the restaurant to celebrate my partners birthday and home-coming of my step-daughter from Uni. Why Nero's ? Each time we have been there over a five year period, we have enjoyed excellent service, beautifully cooked and presented meals in a wonderful cosy dining area. The discussion we always have after the dining experience at Nero's is about the quality and quantity of the main course. The meals are always served in portion sizes where one goes away enjoying the delicious flavours and not thinking about being over fed ! Looking forward to the next occasion.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamieA579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nero Restaurant also viewed

Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to Nero Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing