We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Motel(Palmerston North)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornwall Motor Lodge(Palmerston North)(Great Value!)
$92
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coachman(Palmerston North)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

A'Abode Motor Lodge(Palmerston North)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A'La Vista Motel(Palmerston North)
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aubyn Court Spa Motel(Palmerston North)
$98
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Kauri Court(Palmerston North)
$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveler rating
106
173
87
20
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
173
87
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingroom servicestaff were pleasant and helpfulgeorge streetmodern hotelbusiness hotelthe air conditioningoutstanding customer servicecheck in was easytwin roomgood sizewould stay againbed and pillowsheat pumpbusiness tripfree wifitown centre
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 393 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

What a gem!
Totally outstanding, beds comfy, rooms clean and smart and had obviously been updated fairly recently. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.
I would definitely recommend


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Excellent price. Central location. Room was clean and tidy. The room had two doubles - one for me and one for my son. It had everything we needed. And it was great having the restaurant there so we didn't have to drive out to dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rean V, General Manager at Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

dear louise T
Thank you for your great feedback any we happy to hear that our double rooms made your stay even more enjoyable. Its also good to get some feedback on our restaurant to see that we are exceeding guest expectations in all areas of our operation

Hope to see you and your son back in the near future

Kind Regards
Rean Vorster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great price, very clean and the bed was soo comfy. staff very helpful and friendly ask for directions and the reception printed off map and also explained more to me in detail. Would stay again plus tell family and friends to book


  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rean V, General Manager at Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Kathleen L
Thank you for taking the time to review following your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay - we often get great feedback about our comfortable beds, we are pleased you were nicely rested

We welcome you back at your next visit to Palmerston North

Kind Regards
Rean Vorster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

A basic travel lodge hotel, clean, efficient and close to square.The new rooms in Tower are our first choice.Bathrooms are a bit small but adequate.Ideal for a clean tidy bed overnight when on business trip.Secure parking also available but can fill up quickly.Heritage rooms a bit old fashioned for us but are bigger than tower rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rean V, General Manager at Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Duncan M
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback .WE always appreciate good feedback and it always motivates the team even more
Hope to see you back again in the near future

Kind Regards
Rean Vorster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Three night stay - rooms good however when serviced our teaspoons & glasses were still dirty - ended up walking out at restaurant as we still did not get service after 20 minutes - only 2 other tables - disapointing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Crystal M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rean V, General Manager at Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear crystal MS
Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback .We really pride ourselves on high quality of service and cleanliness and it was a bit disappointing to hear your feedback. Since then I had a meeting with all team to make sure we always exceed guest expectations and we would love to welcome you back to see first hand the changes we have made

Kind regards
Rean Vorster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews