We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Drovers Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drovers Motor Inn
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Palmerston North
Tauranga
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed here for a night & wanted budget pricing. The rooms are great for the money and the owners very pleasant and helpful.

WiFi is free for first 50Gb and then reasonable priced after that. Big TV & good heating, all in all, great value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diver201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiedaAndIsrael H, Owner at Drovers Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for the Lovely Review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    28
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
21
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great place to stay, close to some shops etc
I liked it very much, great shower, big screen TV
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxXxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feddyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiedaAndIsrael H, Owner at Drovers Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for the Lovely Review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Hutt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

With the Grabone voucher this was the best deal I have ever had in a motel.
Lovely spacious studio unit, eco friendly values with Manuka soaps and shampoo, lovely shower, TV and breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiedaAndIsrael H, Manager at Drovers Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for the Lovely Review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Awesome place to stay. Studio room was very clean and roomy.The refurbishment makes the room nice and modern.The big tv is great. Quiet location as well. Totally loved the shower.. best Ive come across in a motel room!!.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiedaAndIsrael H, Owner at Drovers Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for the Lovely Review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otane, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Our company had some very bad experiences with the prior operators of this motel, I was informed that it had changed ownership so decided to check it out. I was blown away with the changes, the refurbished units are great as is the welcome you receive upon arrival, I can highly recommend this motel now and can confirm our company will be staying there again whenever in Palmerston North.

John Masters

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiedaAndIsrael H, Owner at Drovers Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for the Lovely Review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Awesome place to stay, will be back for sure. Hosts were helpful and friendly, room was spotless and new. It is great to have such a big TV, plenty of space and best of all...an awesome shower! As a tall man, when I travel, I often struggle to get a decent shower, but not this time. Fully recommend Drovers Motor Inn to people heading to Palmy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiedaAndIsrael H, Owner at Drovers Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for the Lovely Review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taranaki
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

We got a special deal and stayed for two nights. The room was clean and comfortable, having being recently refurbished. It was great to have a 42" TV to watch the opening of the Olympics and we could see it from in bed as well. The heater was exceptionally efficient - ideal for cold weather and the shower was one of the best we have had at a motel. There was plenty of everything we needed - milk, coffee etc and we really liked the eco friendly approach to all aspects of our stay, including the organic condiments. Very helpful and friendly service and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sieda S, Owner at Drovers Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmerston North hotels
1.1 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
Copthorne Hotel Palmerston North
#10 of 25 in Palmerston North
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.2 mi away
Distinction Palmerston North Hotel & Conference Centre
Distinction Palmerston North Hot...
#5 of 25 in Palmerston North
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge The Villas
Econo Lodge The Villas
#19 of 25 in Palmerston North
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Coachman
Hotel Coachman
#8 of 25 in Palmerston North
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
Aubyn Court Spa Motel
#3 of 25 in Palmerston North
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cornwall Motor Lodge
Cornwall Motor Lodge
#1 of 25 in Palmerston North
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drovers Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drovers Motor Inn

Property: Drovers Motor Inn
Address: 746 Main Street, Palmerston North 4410, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Manawatu-Wanganui Region > Palmerston North
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Palmerston North
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Drovers Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the suburb of Terrace End, the Drovers Motor Inn offers a variety of well-presented apartments and suites to suit your individual needs and budget. Choose from our spacious family apartments to relaxing spa suites. Each offers comfortable seating, a fully equipped kitchen and a comfortable place to rest your head. Situated just 1.6 km from the central city you can enjoy a leisurely stroll into town, the Hospital or even the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Drovers Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing